Mayonnaise Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This cake was awesome!! Very flavorful and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This didn't have much of a chocolatey taste, and it turned out very doughy, almost gummy. Maybe it will taste better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This cake was delicious! It was very moist and easy to make. I lost my old recipe and was happy to find this one. I only made a few changes: I used 1 cup of water and 1 tsp of vanilla. For “frosting” my mother always cut a piece of cake and then put a dollop of cool whip with some sliced bananas on top (didn’t do it on the whole cake so it didn’t get soggy) and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This cake was amazingly moist for one with no eggs or dairy. It also works well as a vanilla cake...just omit the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
it is so moist and good I just sprinkle powder sugar on top family goes crazy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Just ok. Not what I wanted. Not enough chocolate flavor - even though I added extra cocoa powder. It was very moist - just not very sweet or chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This was a decent cake. I had to improvise a little bit because I didn't have enough mayonnaise. I therefore added an egg to the batter resulting in a fairly satisfying result. I just wish I could find a recipe that is as light and fluffy as the Betty Crocker cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I keep looking for a really chocolatey cake with the right texture. This was great! Moist and dense but still crumbly--not spongy. I added 1-2 tablespoons extra cocoa. Baked in a bundt pan and it took a bit longer and sank a bit, but it was still delicious!! With chocolate frosting drizzled over the top it was a chocoholic's dream. I'll definittely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Great Cake Very Rich ANd Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Fast & Easy to make! Good flavor, but I prefer more choc flavor- will ADD 2tbsp baker's cocca next time, Very good texture, moist, My husband LOVED it !!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Chocolate Mayo Cake

Discover what a touch of mayo can do for chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States