Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were good. Quick & easy. Add the milk gradually, I didn't need the whole amount & you might not either. Oh, they don't rise much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe!!! So glad I tried it. I used all purpose flour and low fat olive oil mayonnaise...they came out delicious!!! My kids loved them too!!! I will definitely be making these again and again!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quashema Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Not a big fan. Very bland. Needed salt. Also boosted the temp to 425 and the cook time to 15 minutes. Texture was alright- flavor was meh. Not inedible, mind you- slather it in butter or jam and it wasnt bad. But as a biscuit- Ive definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used buttermilk in lieu of regular whole milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
People who try this recipe and say it does not turn out right, well, you did something wrong, try again because these biscuits are Deeelicious. You must follow the recipe exactly, but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamwatcher
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. I made 9 large and fluffy biscuits that were not only easy but VERY good!! My husband and two sons enjoyed them too. They come out looking so pretty and perfectly golden. No more rolling dough for me! I will stick to this recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great! I did not have instant biscuit mix so I used 2 cups of flour, 3 tsps baking powder and 1 tsp salt and then 6 tbsp of Hellmans mayonnaise which is my fave! Turned out light and fluffy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe once and about to make it again right now for breakfast. I see many comments about how good it is and how the biscuits turned out so nice. I even read the comment from flowersandcandy4me, and I can't understand how one person out of so many didn't like it. I used this recipe and it works fine. If I did anything different, I cut back on the milk to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup, that will keep dough at a thicker consistency to use as drop biscuits. I did sprinkle some rosemary on top before placing them in oven. A little tweaking to your own likes will take this simple recipe and enhance it to everyone's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong, but I wasn't delighted with these biscuits. I followed the directions exactly, and this is my 1st time making mayo biscuits so maybe they're just not to my taste. I was low on butter and had no buttermilk, so I thought I'd try it. As a southern girl growing up on Bojangle's and Hardee's biscuits that are moist on the inside and crisp and salty on the outside, these were a little too sweet and tangy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I make these all the time! Good for breakfast or dinner, you can add stuff to take them up a notch, and it only takes a couple mins to whip some up, really, I have made these first thing in the morning, and before the coffee was done these were in the oven and smelling good. These are drop biscuits. The bad reviews, probably didnt realize that. Or they may have used miracle whip instead of mayo maybe. I have added more flour to these, and actually rolled, fold, and cut these as well, and that worked fine too. But as written, it makes a good quick biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States