Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Fab recipe! I used regular flour (ad 2 1/2 t baking powder and 1/2 t salt). I also added ( on a lark) 1/2 black pepper, 1/2 t. onion powder, 1 t dried parsley and 1/2 C grated parm/romano blend. Nice and light, very fluffy -- My guys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Fast, easy, insxpensive recipe for light fluffy tasty homemade biscuits! You've got to try them! This recipe is found in many Southern cookbooks, you will just love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
So simple, SOOOO GOOOOOD! Made 4 batches in 3 days. Great as is. Added 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 teaspoons chopped fresh chives and 1 teaspoon dried parsley to one batch. In another batch, I put a base amount on the baking sheet then added a spoonful of raspberry jam and covered it with another layer of biscuit dough and sealed the edges = Fresh Hot Scones. This recipe is too good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Yum! These biscuits come out very light and fluffy with a rich (but not too rich) taste and mouthfeel. If you don't have self-rising flour (like me), use 2 cups less 4 tsp. sifted flour, 3 tsp. baking powder, and 1 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
409 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These are the best tasting, fluffiest biscuits I have ever made. Adding the mayonnaise sounded a little strange, but this recipe is a keeper! The family loved them. None left over either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Simple and yummy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
These were light but didn't raise very much. Could have been because my flour wasn't real fresh but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I have been searching for a biscuit recipe just like this one! They were super easy, light, fluffy, and great tasting. This will be a regular at our dinner table. Thanks Georgie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyTheChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
These biscuits are so easy and delicious.They are fluffy,crispy on the outside, and have a good flavor.Try them, you will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Wasn't too sure about these, but thought "What the hey". Made them and my dh and I ate them all with one dinner. These have re-placed my favorite drop biscuit recipe and will be all I make from now on. Can add cheese and garlic and what have you to change them a little. Thanks. Myrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States