Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious! I'm a "Miracle Whip" girl myself, so I used that instead of actual mayo. They were perfect this way. I don't have self-rising flour, so used the flour, salt, and baking powder that others have mentioned. They even got the seal of approval from little miss picky pants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy melt in your mouth biscuits....made as directed... I also brush tops with buttermilk before baking... Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious and Quick!! I agree with others; add milk a little at a time. Also a little garlic salt and chedder cheese makes this recipe top notch!! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious!! Topped them with gravy, chives and cheddar cheese! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neubarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My family loved them; I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trent, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved these! We call them Angel biscuits because they are so light and fluffy. I wanted them somewhat symmetrical so I put them in muffin tins and they worked out awesome. I also did not have self rising flour and accidentally made a double so I did 4 cups of flour minus 4tsp added 4 tsp baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp salt and for a mistake it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I had to add this recipe to my recipe box.. I just can't believe these 3 ingredients made fluffy and flavorful biscuits.. This is my new way of making biscuits.. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made these in a pinch. They were fast, easy, and good! Tasted even better after they had set for an hour; sort of remind me of KFC's biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Made them this morning. 7 stars, I was quite surprised I actually made biscuits that wasn't rocks! As others quoted, the use of a muffin pan will make them look more like biscuits. Mine look like scones, very fluffy in the inside. They resemble the biscuits at Red Lobster! Only had generic miracle whip, and they came out fine. Followed recipe as instructed, buttered the tops when done and broiled for about 2 minutes to lightly brown. No mayo taste, no flour, salt or bland taste. Thanks so much can't wait to surprise the hubby! This will be my go to recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
i am so thankful someone else didn't have self rising and they turned out sooooo yummy!!! this will now be my go to biscuit recipe. super light and fluffy and without the mess of traditional biscuits. cannot wait to try them with my sausage gravy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gray, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States