Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
LOVE the simplicity. Quick biscuit fix that doesn't taste bad. I recommend Kraft over Duke (Mayonnaise). Easily varied with cinnamon, raisins, cranberries, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice. They do come out fluffy and looking like biscuits, but I can taste the mayo. I think it's because I know there is mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I've always had trouble making biscuits. I just tried this recipe only made 1/2 because I'm the only one that eats the biscuits. It came out beautiful, I followed the recipe except changed milk with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pointblank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Just made these after seeing a post on Facebook. Literally started making them ten mins later just because. My boyfriend came home from work and took a bite....smiled and said "what did my grandma come teach you how to make these?!" best compliment ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I loved these! I made my own self-rising flour from recipe from this site. I thought they were very moist and flavorful, great with jelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was a great biscuit. Easy and simple . Exactly what i wanted. And the taste was light n fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is usually my go to recipe on biscuits.they can be a little bland when you just follow the recipe but it is a great base for savory biscuits. I usually top mine with any cheese I have lying around and they come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
We really enjoyed these biscuits. The method of mixing and dropping went quickly and we had fresh, hot biscuits in less than 20 minutes. I prefer a rolled, buttermilk biscuit, (Chef John has a GREAT recipe) but these are very good when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe, these biscuits were super easy to make and tasted great! so why only three stars? for me these weren't authentic enough. They taste great, just not like authentic southern biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Was looking for a good, quick and easy recipe for breakfast and I sure found it.. I followed the recipe to the tea but just added 1Tbl. of Baking Powder and 2Tbl. of Sugar.. Mmmmm These were perfect.. Be sure to not mix to much.. Batter seemed to be a little dry so added 1 Tbl. of Water.. =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourstrully

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States