Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was super easy and delicious! Perfect for anytime you want bread to go with your meal but don't have a lot of time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Thanks. It worked out great. So easy, so terrific. I had to add a tad more flour, but since we measure by volume rather than weight, small adjustments are probably normal. They were the best and easiest to bake biscuits I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I've made these since I was young, the recipe is exactly the same, and if you dont have self-rising flour, then just add 1 teaspoon of salt and 2 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder...you dont need to take anything out. The mayo takes the place of the shortening and eggs and such, I think. It also adds flavor. It wouldnt taste right with 'salad dressing', only mayo, imo. It is supposed to turn out like a drop biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Just tried these and honestly they came out much more compact than I would have liked. They are very heavy. The mix is gluey, and I would suggest some serious stirring to make them airier than they are. I'll try the recipe again in a couple of days and see if that makes all the difference. They taste fine otherwise, just really thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the review by Evelyn in KC about not having self-rising flour and all turned out perfectly! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Oh My Goodness!!! I just made these, I used the olive oil mayo and WOW!!! They are so easy to make and even easier to eat!!! YUMMMY!!!!!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These were awesome! Mine took about 15 minutes in a 400 degree oven. I also broiled them for a couple of minutes to brown the tops. Perfect! My hubby loved them too! They cut easily and don't fall apart so you can add butter or jam. A+ and easiest recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I just had to give these a 5 even tho I'd probably rate the texture as a 4 .... but the killer taste just demands a higher rating. Seriously, these puppies rocked! Mine came out a tad too crumbly for my own personal preference, but then again I had to make my own SRF and I didn't do the drop thing ... I patted down then cut out with smallish cutter. I could definitely see these as mini biscuits as someone else mentioned using a mini-tin pan. I did as submitted instructed and only added as much milk as necessary to bring it all together - probably about half of what she suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by GlitterSpatula
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
LOVE the simplicity. Quick biscuit fix that doesn't taste bad. I recommend Kraft over Duke (Mayonnaise). Easily varied with cinnamon, raisins, cranberries, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlitterSpatula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice. They do come out fluffy and looking like biscuits, but I can taste the mayo. I think it's because I know there is mayo in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States