Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I really enjoy that it only takes three ingredients. I've made these biscuits more than several times and have really liked them. I put in a little more milk and I like to bake them in a muffin tin. They are especially good with shredded cheese, garlic powder, and butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe is dangerous!! OMG everyone in my house loves these and they are so easy to make we eat them all the time. Two tips: 1. Use a self scraping scooper to form the biscuits and plop them out onto the baking surface. 2. Bake them on a baking stone. They come out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
My second batch was thicker and fluffier because it had time to rise. Keep in mind that these DO need some time to thicken. I thought I could just drop them on the cookie sheet and put them directly in the oven, but they turned out like pancakes. It's worth it to let them sit for ten to fifteen min if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Decided to try these to go with sausage gravy for Sunday morning breakfast...cut dough into square biscuits and they baked up like perfect little pillows. Lucky we got any by the time the two teens were done hovering over the pan! A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I feel that I should start this review off with the fact that I don't like mayonnaise. I really wanted to like this recipe, but all I could taste was mayo. I loved the consistency, they were really light and fluffy (probably because I used a muffin tin), but I coudn't get past the aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
After reading some of the reviews that said the dough was too wet I used a little less milk than called for, also I didn't have self rising flour so I converted by adding 2-1/2 teasp of baking powder & 1/2 tsp salt to AP flour. Otherwise I made this recipe exactly as written. The dough was still too wet so I had to add flour to get it to drop biscuit consistency. It made a nice, light, fluffy biscuit with very little flavor. I'll try it again but next time I think I'll try using 3/4 C buttermilk or 1/2 sour cream & 1/2 milk in place of the plain milk & cut the liquid to 3/4 C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Might as well have poured gravy over my shoes, they were that horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Nice, but rather like the ones on the Bisquick box. Will keep in the recipe file though. Using for biscuits and gravy in the morning so should be lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Our bellies are super full of these delicious biscuits. OMGOODNESS I doubled the recipe and thank God I did, everyone wanted more. I will have to make more to go with our Sunday dinner. Super easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was super easy and delicious! Perfect for anytime you want bread to go with your meal but don't have a lot of time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States