Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong, but I wasn't delighted with these biscuits. I followed the directions exactly, and this is my 1st time making mayo biscuits so maybe they're just not to my taste. I was low on butter and had no buttermilk, so I thought I'd try it. As a southern girl growing up on Bojangle's and Hardee's biscuits that are moist on the inside and crisp and salty on the outside, these were a little too sweet and tangy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I make these all the time! Good for breakfast or dinner, you can add stuff to take them up a notch, and it only takes a couple mins to whip some up, really, I have made these first thing in the morning, and before the coffee was done these were in the oven and smelling good. These are drop biscuits. The bad reviews, probably didnt realize that. Or they may have used miracle whip instead of mayo maybe. I have added more flour to these, and actually rolled, fold, and cut these as well, and that worked fine too. But as written, it makes a good quick biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I can get 12 medium sized biscuits out of this recipe. And they're all gone within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven. Super easy but so good! Butter and strawberry preserves are my fave with these but my family loves them with butter and honey, yummy! Light, fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've looked for years for an easy, quick, delicious biscuit recipe and FINALLY!!! This biscuit checked all the boxes and then some. Family gave it double thumbs up. I didn't have self rising flour, so used the baking soda/salt alternative and didn't have any problems. I did have to increase the baking time to 14 mins as I made 8 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very good quick recipe. They're a little bland plain (I'll find a way to fix that) but delicious with cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are fantastic! I was skeptical at first with the mayo but omg they are delicious! I don't have self rising flour either so I used the baking soda, salt trick as others posted. I cut the batch in half and make 2 big biscuits for hubby and I and pour some kind of chowder over top! Dinner served! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I was forced to use almond milk and Vegenaise (vegetarian mayo) and "make" my own self-rising flour (3 t baking powder/1 t salt added to the mix), and it STILL worked! Can't wait to try this recipe with some Hellman's & milk! Took another reviewer's advice to not over mix the dough, so I mixed the dry ingredients with each other first, then mixed the mayo and milk in a separate bowl before mixing the whole thing together. Fluffy, soft and delicious. Will become my go-to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
For not being a mayonnaise fan I was hesitant about making these but they were very good. Light and crusty and no mayo taste. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious! Just like I remember my grandma making. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and garlic and baked for 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States