Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've looked for years for an easy, quick, delicious biscuit recipe and FINALLY!!! This biscuit checked all the boxes and then some. Family gave it double thumbs up. I didn't have self rising flour, so used the baking soda/salt alternative and didn't have any problems. I did have to increase the baking time to 14 mins as I made 8 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very good quick recipe. They're a little bland plain (I'll find a way to fix that) but delicious with cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are fantastic! I was skeptical at first with the mayo but omg they are delicious! I don't have self rising flour either so I used the baking soda, salt trick as others posted. I cut the batch in half and make 2 big biscuits for hubby and I and pour some kind of chowder over top! Dinner served! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I was forced to use almond milk and Vegenaise (vegetarian mayo) and "make" my own self-rising flour (3 t baking powder/1 t salt added to the mix), and it STILL worked! Can't wait to try this recipe with some Hellman's & milk! Took another reviewer's advice to not over mix the dough, so I mixed the dry ingredients with each other first, then mixed the mayo and milk in a separate bowl before mixing the whole thing together. Fluffy, soft and delicious. Will become my go-to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
For not being a mayonnaise fan I was hesitant about making these but they were very good. Light and crusty and no mayo taste. Will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Delicious! Just like I remember my grandma making. I added some shredded cheddar cheese and garlic and baked for 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These biscuits are good. Instead of spooning out the dough onto the pan I dropped the dough onto a floured board and rolled out, then cut out for nice round biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a quick and easy recipe. The biscuits rolled out easily, rose well and tasted great. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTDurham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Alabama, USA
Living In: Weaver, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made these biscuits for dinner tonight and although they weren't the absolute best I've ever had, they were pretty good. The family liked them. Out of 12, 2 are left. I think the mistake that's easy to make is to use all purpose flour when the recipe calls for "self-rising flour". I had to look up how to make self-rising. Basically you add 1 1/4tsp. baking powder & 1/4tsp. salt to every 1 cup of all purpose flour. So that was easy. Also 12 mins. baking time was not enough for me, I baked them for about 17. Great biscuits with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States