Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great! I did not have instant biscuit mix so I used 2 cups of flour, 3 tsps baking powder and 1 tsp salt and then 6 tbsp of Hellmans mayonnaise which is my fave! Turned out light and fluffy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have made this recipe once and about to make it again right now for breakfast. I see many comments about how good it is and how the biscuits turned out so nice. I even read the comment from flowersandcandy4me, and I can't understand how one person out of so many didn't like it. I used this recipe and it works fine. If I did anything different, I cut back on the milk to 3/4 cup instead of 1 cup, that will keep dough at a thicker consistency to use as drop biscuits. I did sprinkle some rosemary on top before placing them in oven. A little tweaking to your own likes will take this simple recipe and enhance it to everyone's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Maybe I did something wrong, but I wasn't delighted with these biscuits. I followed the directions exactly, and this is my 1st time making mayo biscuits so maybe they're just not to my taste. I was low on butter and had no buttermilk, so I thought I'd try it. As a southern girl growing up on Bojangle's and Hardee's biscuits that are moist on the inside and crisp and salty on the outside, these were a little too sweet and tangy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I make these all the time! Good for breakfast or dinner, you can add stuff to take them up a notch, and it only takes a couple mins to whip some up, really, I have made these first thing in the morning, and before the coffee was done these were in the oven and smelling good. These are drop biscuits. The bad reviews, probably didnt realize that. Or they may have used miracle whip instead of mayo maybe. I have added more flour to these, and actually rolled, fold, and cut these as well, and that worked fine too. But as written, it makes a good quick biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I can get 12 medium sized biscuits out of this recipe. And they're all gone within 5 minutes of coming out of the oven. Super easy but so good! Butter and strawberry preserves are my fave with these but my family loves them with butter and honey, yummy! Light, fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've looked for years for an easy, quick, delicious biscuit recipe and FINALLY!!! This biscuit checked all the boxes and then some. Family gave it double thumbs up. I didn't have self rising flour, so used the baking soda/salt alternative and didn't have any problems. I did have to increase the baking time to 14 mins as I made 8 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very good quick recipe. They're a little bland plain (I'll find a way to fix that) but delicious with cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These are fantastic! I was skeptical at first with the mayo but omg they are delicious! I don't have self rising flour either so I used the baking soda, salt trick as others posted. I cut the batch in half and make 2 big biscuits for hubby and I and pour some kind of chowder over top! Dinner served! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Perfect, perfect, perfect! I was forced to use almond milk and Vegenaise (vegetarian mayo) and "make" my own self-rising flour (3 t baking powder/1 t salt added to the mix), and it STILL worked! Can't wait to try this recipe with some Hellman's & milk! Took another reviewer's advice to not over mix the dough, so I mixed the dry ingredients with each other first, then mixed the mayo and milk in a separate bowl before mixing the whole thing together. Fluffy, soft and delicious. Will become my go-to biscuit recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese. It was easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States