Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These biscuits are good. Instead of spooning out the dough onto the pan I dropped the dough onto a floured board and rolled out, then cut out for nice round biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a quick and easy recipe. The biscuits rolled out easily, rose well and tasted great. I will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTDurham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made these biscuits for dinner tonight and although they weren't the absolute best I've ever had, they were pretty good. The family liked them. Out of 12, 2 are left. I think the mistake that's easy to make is to use all purpose flour when the recipe calls for "self-rising flour". I had to look up how to make self-rising. Basically you add 1 1/4tsp. baking powder & 1/4tsp. salt to every 1 cup of all purpose flour. So that was easy. Also 12 mins. baking time was not enough for me, I baked them for about 17. Great biscuits with stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
They were so delicious and easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have one word for you: "AWESOME"! I didn't have self rising flour so I followed other user suggestions of taking out 4 tsp of flour from the 2 cups and adding 4 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of salt and sifted it all together. I also added some grated Parmesan cheese (what I had on hand)and sprinkle of garlic powder. Once all my dry were combined I threw in the mayo and about a tablespoon of bacon lard I had left over from breakfast. Mixed it dry until crumbly and then slowly mixed in milk. Baked for about 13 mins... INSANELY GOOD!! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The texture of this was very nice and fluffy but they tasted awfully bland. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These were just ok. The texture was good, but they were just a little bland. They were better with lots of butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. My mom makes the most amazing biscuits without effort and with this recipe, I can come pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaysPoohgirl71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allaconna
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I was a little iffy at first when I saw Mayonnaise Biscuits, but I figured I would give it a try since I wanted to have biscuits with our dinner and we ran out of frozen ones we usually buy at the store. Oh my goodness, I can't believe I ever doubted this recipe, they came out so well. Light, fluffy, melt in your mouth good. I only made half a batch, because I wasn't sure how they would come out, so (un)fortunately, I had to make some more, because I ate all six biscuits before dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allaconna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I really enjoy that it only takes three ingredients. I've made these biscuits more than several times and have really liked them. I put in a little more milk and I like to bake them in a muffin tin. They are especially good with shredded cheese, garlic powder, and butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States