Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This biscuits are sooooo good! I use fat free mayo and skim milk. Those of you on WW 2 points and the are best biscuits! My family love these and get very excited when I am making them. My grandchildren beg for these when they are visiting! And so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
taste like its missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is now my go to recipe for biscuits! I have shared with everyone I know! They are quick, easy, and tasty! I sometimes add a pinch of sugar. You do not taste the mayo and it taste like you spend a while lot longer making "made from scratch" biscuits than you actually did. I highly recommend trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnica Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are the best biscuits! My husband whisks the mayo in first to make the flour crumbled before adding the milk and they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing so easy to make and delicious!!!! Thank you for sharing this, I just made them for the 2nd time they are the best tasting biscuits I didn't change a thing, in answer to the Person that said the batter has a bad consistency, it sits up stiffer by the time you get them on the baking sheet. I almost didn't make them but so happy I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I was looking for a quick biscuit recipe to go along side chili and came across this one. The mayonnaise seemed a bit odd to me but I thought I would give it a try. Boy am I glad I did! These were so easy and absolutely delicious! Other reviewers have said they had no self rising flour, I found myself in the same predicament..so I reduced the flour by 4 teaspoons and added 1 teaspoon of salt and 3 teaspoons of baking powder. I also added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. they came out fluffy and delicious...so easy and so good! I will definitely be making these again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These are SO much easier than cutting butter into flour. Very tasty and super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Gustavson-Dufour
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!! I used these biscuits as a substitute for buttermilk biscuits with gravy. So easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
You don't expect something this easy to be this good. I've had self-rising flour on hand from a previous recipe and this gives me a chance to use it up. I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe! So yummy and light. Very easy without having to get your hands in them like with traditional biscuits. I just scooped them into a muffin tin with my scooper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flaky homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States