Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
These did not come out for me. They looked like pancakes and had no flavor. Will have to find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annabeth
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I tried twice, once with the user recommended AP flour mix and once with SR flour, and both times they ended up like dense pancakes. Maybe it was the type of mayonnaise I was using (Kraft Mayo made with olive oil). The flavor wasn't spectacular, but again, maybe it was because they didn't come out fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Awesome! Quick and easy. My family loved these tasty biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I am a challenged baker, I never have the right ingredients since I don't do much baking. I used AP Flour, milk, and mayo and a sprinkle of kosher salt, no baking powder because I don't have any. My biscuits were boring(but thats because of the flour, I am going to get some self rising and try again), but it made delicious little donut holes. Moist and delicious! I just dropped small amounts in to low-medium high hot oil and fried for about 30 seconds each side. They were loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Delicious! I'm a "Miracle Whip" girl myself, so I used that instead of actual mayo. They were perfect this way. I don't have self-rising flour, so used the flour, salt, and baking powder that others have mentioned. They even got the seal of approval from little miss picky pants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Yummy melt in your mouth biscuits....made as directed... I also brush tops with buttermilk before baking... Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairview, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious and Quick!! I agree with others; add milk a little at a time. Also a little garlic salt and chedder cheese makes this recipe top notch!! A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious!! Topped them with gravy, chives and cheddar cheese! YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Neubarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My family loved them; I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trent, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved these! We call them Angel biscuits because they are so light and fluffy. I wanted them somewhat symmetrical so I put them in muffin tins and they worked out awesome. I also did not have self rising flour and accidentally made a double so I did 4 cups of flour minus 4tsp added 4 tsp baking powder and 1 1/2 tsp salt and for a mistake it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States