Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jenny Gustavson-Dufour
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!! I used these biscuits as a substitute for buttermilk biscuits with gravy. So easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
You don't expect something this easy to be this good. I've had self-rising flour on hand from a previous recipe and this gives me a chance to use it up. I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe! So yummy and light. Very easy without having to get your hands in them like with traditional biscuits. I just scooped them into a muffin tin with my scooper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very light and delicious. Fast to prepare, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Super fast and easy, which is a huge bonus to me. I used the sub flour and was very careful to not overmix it. Texture and fluffiness was right on. Flavor lacked a little, probably could've used some salt or a little butter or something else? Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were good. Quick & easy. Add the milk gradually, I didn't need the whole amount & you might not either. Oh, they don't rise much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe!!! So glad I tried it. I used all purpose flour and low fat olive oil mayonnaise...they came out delicious!!! My kids loved them too!!! I will definitely be making these again and again!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quashema Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Not a big fan. Very bland. Needed salt. Also boosted the temp to 425 and the cook time to 15 minutes. Texture was alright- flavor was meh. Not inedible, mind you- slather it in butter or jam and it wasnt bad. But as a biscuit- Ive definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used buttermilk in lieu of regular whole milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States