Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
These are the best biscuits! My husband whisks the mayo in first to make the flour crumbled before adding the milk and they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing so easy to make and delicious!!!! Thank you for sharing this, I just made them for the 2nd time they are the best tasting biscuits I didn't change a thing, in answer to the Person that said the batter has a bad consistency, it sits up stiffer by the time you get them on the baking sheet. I almost didn't make them but so happy I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I was looking for a quick biscuit recipe to go along side chili and came across this one. The mayonnaise seemed a bit odd to me but I thought I would give it a try. Boy am I glad I did! These were so easy and absolutely delicious! Other reviewers have said they had no self rising flour, I found myself in the same predicament..so I reduced the flour by 4 teaspoons and added 1 teaspoon of salt and 3 teaspoons of baking powder. I also added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. they came out fluffy and delicious...so easy and so good! I will definitely be making these again, and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
These are SO much easier than cutting butter into flour. Very tasty and super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Gustavson-Dufour
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious!! I used these biscuits as a substitute for buttermilk biscuits with gravy. So easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
You don't expect something this easy to be this good. I've had self-rising flour on hand from a previous recipe and this gives me a chance to use it up. I made these exactly as written and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great recipe! So yummy and light. Very easy without having to get your hands in them like with traditional biscuits. I just scooped them into a muffin tin with my scooper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very light and delicious. Fast to prepare, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Super fast and easy, which is a huge bonus to me. I used the sub flour and was very careful to not overmix it. Texture and fluffiness was right on. Flavor lacked a little, probably could've used some salt or a little butter or something else? Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States