Mayonnaise Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very light and delicious. Fast to prepare, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Super fast and easy, which is a huge bonus to me. I used the sub flour and was very careful to not overmix it. Texture and fluffiness was right on. Flavor lacked a little, probably could've used some salt or a little butter or something else? Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just like Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were good. Quick & easy. Add the milk gradually, I didn't need the whole amount & you might not either. Oh, they don't rise much at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this recipe!!! So glad I tried it. I used all purpose flour and low fat olive oil mayonnaise...they came out delicious!!! My kids loved them too!!! I will definitely be making these again and again!!! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quashema Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Not a big fan. Very bland. Needed salt. Also boosted the temp to 425 and the cook time to 15 minutes. Texture was alright- flavor was meh. Not inedible, mind you- slather it in butter or jam and it wasnt bad. But as a biscuit- Ive definitely had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used buttermilk in lieu of regular whole milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
People who try this recipe and say it does not turn out right, well, you did something wrong, try again because these biscuits are Deeelicious. You must follow the recipe exactly, but it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamwatcher
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. I made 9 large and fluffy biscuits that were not only easy but VERY good!! My husband and two sons enjoyed them too. They come out looking so pretty and perfectly golden. No more rolling dough for me! I will stick to this recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great! I did not have instant biscuit mix so I used 2 cups of flour, 3 tsps baking powder and 1 tsp salt and then 6 tbsp of Hellmans mayonnaise which is my fave! Turned out light and fluffy! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States