Mayo-Free Tuna Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great idea...tasty and I am glad to have a yummy alternative to mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great alternative for mayonnaise. This was a healthy, light recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really tasty! I made it as written and was really pleasantly surprised at how well the flavors blended - there wasn't one flavor that was overpowering. I did make this the night before I ate it, so maybe that helped the flavors all blend. Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
eh. maybe i just don't like oregano, but this really didn't do anything for me. I was excited to have tuna salad without mayo, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Well, I have to admit, I was very skeptical about this recipe. While I like all the ingredients individually, I couldn't imagine them together. But I liked it! And a bonus is that it is 3 PointsPlus per serving on my Weight Watchers eating plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Excellent substitution for mayo. Pleasantly surprised, though I used plain hummus. I disliked it when I ate it out of the bowl, but on bread with mustard it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsmdix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Not my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I make this wonderful recipe a couple of times a week. The only thing I change is to omit the chili pepper and use a few shakes of Trader Joe's 21 seasoning salute. Then I pile the filling on a whole grain sandwich thin and melt muenster cheese on top under the broiler. This is my favorite way to enjoy tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I doubled this recipe bc I was hungry. I made my own hummus from the Easy Hummus recipe on here, so I didn't have roasted red pepper hummus. Instead, I diced fresh red peppers and celery to put in. We don't eat raw onions, so I left those out and made a tuna melt out of this. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fantastic twist on a classic! I used roasted garlic hummus as that was all I had, added some chopped celery and used half a diced jalapeno as I didn't have a green chile. I wasn't too keen on the sound of the rosemary, so opted just for oregano, which was dried as I didn't have fresh. Super yummy...great idea, never would have thought of this. This will likely be my go to for my tuna sandwiches now, hubby and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Simple Tuna Melts

See how to make a lighter tuna melt with a pickled pepper kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States