Mayo-Free Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Good, but jus not the same as salad with mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thanks so much for this recipe--just recently had a pretty severe allergic reaction to eggs, so this is a great way to still enjoy potato salad. I used sweet pickles instead of dill since I had them on hand, and added a bit more onion. I think this would also be good using kidney beans instead of potato to decrease the carbs and increase the fiber. Going to try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I served this to my family for dinner tonight with grilled burgers. Made a few modifications and will make again with a couple other tweaks. I left out the cilantro and used parsley instead. Also left out the pickles and just used pickle juice and subbed vidalia onion for the green onion (but only bc that's what I had on hand). I thought there was too much dressing but I didn't use quite as many potatoes as recipe called for. Even knowing that, I will back off on the EVOO and use a little less pickle juice next time. I will also try using champagne vinegar just bc we like it. I may even try balsamic vinegar another time. We did enjoy this no mayo potato salad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was just ok. The vinegar was too much, and I didn't even add in the entire 1/4 cup. It would have been better without the vinegar or with just a dash. The other ingredients went well together, I'm hoping it will taste better tomorrow after being in the fridge all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very good! I always make a few mods, but this hit the spot and I didn't miss the mayo/calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Easy to make! Tastes good and great for pool parties and barbecues that are outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This has the perfect amount of crunch from the celery and pickles and the dressing is yummy. I've never been a huge fan of mayo dressed salads so this hit the spot for me. I did leave out the cilantro since that seemed odd with the other ingredients. It doesn't have a very appetizing appearance due to the dull green of the pickles combined with the pinkish dressing (from the paprika). I think if I brought it to a party people would look at it suspiciously and it would sit untouched! No problem if you're not taking it on the road though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Wow, fantastic, a huge thank you, I have been looking for a dairy free potato salad for a long time, as I miss it.. This tastes great, the only thing I changed was the dressing, I added a non dairy french dressing..And I also tried it with your dressing also good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I am allergic to soy so this recipe fit the bill for me. No mayo makes it healthier also. I had 12 people for dinner and followed the recipe exactly. It was a big hit and I am enjoying the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
3.5, used a combination of white nugget and baby red potatoes. Also added more celery and green onion. Miss my mayo potato salad but will try and get hooked on this healthier version!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States