Mayo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was just looking for something easy, and it was. Instead of fresh rosemary, I powdered some dried rosemary in the blender and put the garlic through a press. I didn't apply the mayonnaise mixture too thickly, so it was not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was super delicious. I made for my brother and myself and we both loved it, it was juicy and tenderly. I greased the baking dish with butter and then added the chicken. One more thing I only used chicken breast and it was awesome.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner tonite. It was tender, juicy, and flavored. I did put a tbl of horseradish in to add a little zing. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have made this twice now in as many weeks. My family loved it. The only changes I made were using fat free mayo and cutting the amount of rosemary. Both necessary for dietary reasons. This is so easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Since I'm vegetarian I made a mock version which turned out awesome. I used Beyond Meat for the chicken and Just Mayo for the mayo. Definitely delish and healthier! IG @ veglife875
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a hit. I did make one change, I substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise as I abhor mayo (yes, my mother wondered where she went wrong ;). The substitution was delicious. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and needed only 30 minutes to cook (pound the thicker side to make a more evenly thick piece). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great starter recipe. I used my homemade season salt and Italian seasoning instead of the salt and rosemary. Also Parmesan/Romano mix. Gives it more flavor. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Moist and yummy. I used parchment paper so the chicken wouldn't stick. It is rich but a nice richness you don't get with a bland chicken recipe like plain ole' baking. I also used cheddar as I didn't have any fresh parmesan and do not use store bought shake kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was simple, loved by the kids and is gluten free for my gluten free friends! I added more garlic and I used this with boneless skinless breasts on a bed of rice. (Just add uncooked rice and water in your baking pan). The juices from the garlic, rosemary and mayo were then absorbed in the rice for a delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy. Smells great baking. Moist and yummy. I actually a request from my husband to make it again. All around it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States