Mayo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Since I'm vegetarian I made a mock version which turned out awesome. I used Beyond Meat for the chicken and Just Mayo for the mayo. Definitely delish and healthier! IG @ veglife875
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Great starter recipe. I used my homemade season salt and Italian seasoning instead of the salt and rosemary. Also Parmesan/Romano mix. Gives it more flavor. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Purvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this for dinner tonite. It was tender, juicy, and flavored. I did put a tbl of horseradish in to add a little zing. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Moist and yummy. I used parchment paper so the chicken wouldn't stick. It is rich but a nice richness you don't get with a bland chicken recipe like plain ole' baking. I also used cheddar as I didn't have any fresh parmesan and do not use store bought shake kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was simple, loved by the kids and is gluten free for my gluten free friends! I added more garlic and I used this with boneless skinless breasts on a bed of rice. (Just add uncooked rice and water in your baking pan). The juices from the garlic, rosemary and mayo were then absorbed in the rice for a delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Easy. Smells great baking. Moist and yummy. I actually a request from my husband to make it again. All around it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was super delicious. I made for my brother and myself and we both loved it, it was juicy and tenderly. I greased the baking dish with butter and then added the chicken. One more thing I only used chicken breast and it was awesome.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have made this twice now in as many weeks. My family loved it. The only changes I made were using fat free mayo and cutting the amount of rosemary. Both necessary for dietary reasons. This is so easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a hit. I did make one change, I substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise as I abhor mayo (yes, my mother wondered where she went wrong ;). The substitution was delicious. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and needed only 30 minutes to cook (pound the thicker side to make a more evenly thick piece). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was just looking for something easy, and it was. Instead of fresh rosemary, I powdered some dried rosemary in the blender and put the garlic through a press. I didn't apply the mayonnaise mixture too thickly, so it was not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States