Mayo Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was super delicious. I made for my brother and myself and we both loved it, it was juicy and tenderly. I greased the baking dish with butter and then added the chicken. One more thing I only used chicken breast and it was awesome.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I have made this twice now in as many weeks. My family loved it. The only changes I made were using fat free mayo and cutting the amount of rosemary. Both necessary for dietary reasons. This is so easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this tonight and it was a hit. I did make one change, I substituted plain Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise as I abhor mayo (yes, my mother wondered where she went wrong ;). The substitution was delicious. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and needed only 30 minutes to cook (pound the thicker side to make a more evenly thick piece). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Enjoyable, but really nothing outstanding. Under-seasoned, but moist. The parm on top worked well. Won't make again, but made for a decent chicken dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This may be the only recipe that I have ever put together that not one person in my family could stomach. It was SO rich but had very little seasoning flavor. My husband ate his salad and didn't realize that I had not put salad dressing on it since there was so much grease on his plate. I am sorry but this is just not the recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I was just looking for something easy, and it was. Instead of fresh rosemary, I powdered some dried rosemary in the blender and put the garlic through a press. I didn't apply the mayonnaise mixture too thickly, so it was not too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I made this recipe as written and did not care for it. I REALLY love mayo and all the other ingredients but not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I would not make this recipe again; it was definitely easy to put together, but I did not find it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I will not make this chicken recipe again, way too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I really liked this. I did try it with a low fat mayo, but that didn't work so I will go back to using the full fat mayo. I might even try chopping an onion into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States