Mayan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I used Starbucks dark hot chocolate and I prepared it by dissolving the hot cocoa in a shot of hot coffee and then added the cinnamon cayenne and a sprinkling of dryer ginger powder.i just eyeballed a the spices. I finished with some vanilla whipped cream. Amazing!! You'll be bored with regular packet hot cocoa for good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I liked the spiciness of the hot chocolate and it is toe warming!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Oh my! This is so good. Love the slight texture and feel of the hot chocolate and the flavor it to die for. I also tried this with ginger as suggested by another rater and yes, that is amazing too. Both ways is a winner to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Now I've got a name to my concoction. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've hot cocoa just like this at my Mom's winter home in Mexico--delicious with and without spirits--thank you, That Grace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raine

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried this for the first time and it was the best hot chocolate EVER! Thanks so much for letting me know such a delicious thing was possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Wow! This is delicious! I added just a few drops of Vanilla and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I thought the cinnamon was going to be overpowering but it was a really tasty, tongue-tingling drink. Good blend of flavors! Sure warms you up! Had to ding a star for instant hot chocolate mix because it has additives and other stuff in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I just made this for small tea cup sized portions. I didn't have cocoa mix on hand so I used cocoa and sugar as follows (again this is for small china tea cups 1 serving) 1 full tea cup milk, 1 teaspoon cocoa powder, 1 pinch cinnamon, 1 pinch red chili powder heated on lowest setting over gas stove for about 2-3 minutes or until almost at a boil! It really does taste like some of the hot cocoa I had in Mexico... I tried abuelita expecting similar things and was disappointed, this is perfect. It has a robust complex flavor and goes well with marshmallow cream if you want a little extra sweetness. Whipped cream if you have it will be more complimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States