Mayan Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fabulous! Healthy! Light! Easy to make and inexpensive! Goes with everything and can be a side or a main dish, great warm and cold. Couldn't possibly ask for more in one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added sumac (sour flakey red spice) to it and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent new way for my family to enjoy couscous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
wow, very good. Was not expecting that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yucatan Today, what a sublime recipe. Kudos to you, my change and ever so slight, I skipped the Jalapeño and went with two Thai chilies. Buen provecho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verjus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We likened the flavor of this dish to that of the Chipotle burrito's rice. It was excellent. I used frozen corn for a crisper texture; I set the corn out to thaw while I prepared everything. I also sautéed the onion, garlic, and jalapeno together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cysmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a fabulous dish, I served it up alongside a spring mix salad. I used only 1/4 tsp salt, left out the jalapeño, & used kidney beans instead of black beans. The flavor is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moki Smudgemuffin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is one of my favorite summer recipes - I've turned a lot friends onto it! What's there not to love in the ingredients? 8-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Best couscous recipe yet! I used vegetable broth instead of olive oil to make a little bit healthier. Also substituted yellow onion, frozen roasted corn, and canned hot peppers. Sautéed everything together in veg. broth and added to couscous. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States