Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had to try these since my name is Maureen. I've made these beans three times and each time the group raved about them and I had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I used different beans (20 oz Kidney, 20 oz butter, and 20 oz Romano beans) and it still came out fantastic. I added a big squirt of our favourite BBQ sauce as well, which really enhanced the flavour. Thanks for a great recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
i was looking for a baked beans recipe to take to a picnic. Something differant than the same old thing. This was it. I doubled the recipe thinking there would be leftovers to bring home. Boy was I wrong. They ate every last bean! This is a great recipe and so easy. They smelled delicious while cooking and tasted just as good. Thanks Maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent - I made this for an office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I did let it cook in my oven longer than was on the recipe, though. That's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Excellent pot of beans! I used crockpot. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made a double batch of this recipe for my son's graduation party. There was very little left over. I had to give away my copy of the recipe. What a wonderful dish. Will definetly make this in the future. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I make it every time we have an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
wow - everyone loves this! I made it in the crockpot...easy and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
GREAT!!! I cooked it all in a pot. (precooked the onions, garlic and bacon) I only added some sliced Keilbasa and some bacon. I took this to two family gatherings this week and left with an empty crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This dish is delicious, unusual, and has been a big hit every time I've cooked it. It's a great fall hearty dish and is great leftover for a Sunday afternoon meal. I use a crockpot and cook it for 30 minutes on high, then 3-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States