Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Excellent pot of beans! I used crockpot. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent - I made this for an office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I did let it cook in my oven longer than was on the recipe, though. That's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
i was looking for a baked beans recipe to take to a picnic. Something differant than the same old thing. This was it. I doubled the recipe thinking there would be leftovers to bring home. Boy was I wrong. They ate every last bean! This is a great recipe and so easy. They smelled delicious while cooking and tasted just as good. Thanks Maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I used different beans (20 oz Kidney, 20 oz butter, and 20 oz Romano beans) and it still came out fantastic. I added a big squirt of our favourite BBQ sauce as well, which really enhanced the flavour. Thanks for a great recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had to try these since my name is Maureen. I've made these beans three times and each time the group raved about them and I had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I made these for a carry-in. Hardly anybody touched them at first. I guess they don't look that good. But I liked them, and the people I got to try them said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
I will definitely make these again. A nice change from the usual plain baked beans. I added crumbled bacon also for additional flavor. This smelled wonderful as it was cooking. I cut back on the chili powder depending on the people I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Brought this puppy into work and they loved it... can make minor substitutions in the beans... I didn't have wax beans so I used garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States