Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Maureen, you rock!! These were the best beans my family and I have ever eaten. They even tasted great BEFORE I cooked them, so you could almost definately speed up the cooking process. 3-5 hrs. seemed a lil long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I made this with 1 lb. of turkey bacon in the crockpot and came out awesome. People at my 4th of July BBQ kept going back for seconds, thirds etc. Thanks Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
These beans were a GREAT success! My family loved these for the 4th, and to be honest, I didn't change an thing about the recipe, it was perfect as written, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Excellent pot of beans! We won our local BBQ contest by including this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Wow! This is a true crowd pleaser. I substituted chick peas and black beans for kidney and waxed. I used Bush's baked beans, which are very sweet. Next time I will cut the brown sugar in half. These cooked for six hours in a crock pot. FABULOUS!!!! Effortless!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This dish is delicious, unusual, and has been a big hit every time I've cooked it. It's a great fall hearty dish and is great leftover for a Sunday afternoon meal. I use a crockpot and cook it for 30 minutes on high, then 3-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
GREAT!!! I cooked it all in a pot. (precooked the onions, garlic and bacon) I only added some sliced Keilbasa and some bacon. I took this to two family gatherings this week and left with an empty crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
wow - everyone loves this! I made it in the crockpot...easy and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I make it every time we have an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made a double batch of this recipe for my son's graduation party. There was very little left over. I had to give away my copy of the recipe. What a wonderful dish. Will definetly make this in the future. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States