Maureen's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I had to try these since my name is Maureen. I've made these beans three times and each time the group raved about them and I had requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This dish is delicious, unusual, and has been a big hit every time I've cooked it. It's a great fall hearty dish and is great leftover for a Sunday afternoon meal. I use a crockpot and cook it for 30 minutes on high, then 3-5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
i was looking for a baked beans recipe to take to a picnic. Something differant than the same old thing. This was it. I doubled the recipe thinking there would be leftovers to bring home. Boy was I wrong. They ate every last bean! This is a great recipe and so easy. They smelled delicious while cooking and tasted just as good. Thanks Maureen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Excellent - I made this for an office party. Everyone wanted the recipe. I did let it cook in my oven longer than was on the recipe, though. That's just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Excellent pot of beans! I used crockpot. Everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I make it every time we have an event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
wow - everyone loves this! I made it in the crockpot...easy and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I used different beans (20 oz Kidney, 20 oz butter, and 20 oz Romano beans) and it still came out fantastic. I added a big squirt of our favourite BBQ sauce as well, which really enhanced the flavour. Thanks for a great recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I made a double batch of this recipe for my son's graduation party. There was very little left over. I had to give away my copy of the recipe. What a wonderful dish. Will definetly make this in the future. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
GREAT!!! I cooked it all in a pot. (precooked the onions, garlic and bacon) I only added some sliced Keilbasa and some bacon. I took this to two family gatherings this week and left with an empty crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States