Maui Wowie Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Added some minced garlic, 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/4 teaspoon onion powder, 1/2 teaspoon parsley and 1/3 teaspoon cilantro. My picky hubby said it could be a recipe in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Made for the first time tonight. Loved it. Followed recipe exactly except for the cayenne pepper. didn't have any so I use McCcormick southwest seasoning. I mixed everything into the mayo all at once and marinated the shrimp 1 1/2 hrs. brought to room temp. then placed on gas grill set on med. cooked ABOUT 3 1/2 min. per side. I fix shrimp at least once a week so will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary DeMeyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yummmmy yummmmy! Maui wowza! We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This shrimp is delicious. Have made it 2x. I marinated shrimp in mayo, cajun seasoning, lemon juice, black pepper and a pinch of cayenne for about 30 minutes before grilling. They were moist and flavorful. My new favorite way to grill shrimps - quick and simple. Thanks Roxiemaui.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I mixed Old Bay with the mayo an it kicked it up a notch family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
quick and really easy this is defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These turned out really good. I was skeptical of the mayo but they turned out quite yummy. I did add some lemon juice to the mayo and I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a simple yet very tasty recipe. I was a bit skeptic on flavor at first but it did not disappoint. I will make this again, probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Ozaeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by matt.shane
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very tasty. Perfect flavor. Next time we'll add a little extra spice after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
after reading other reviews, I ended up over seasoning .. still excellent, but next time I won't be quite so heavy handed.. I added some Old Bay Seafood Seasoning and it definitely added flavor.. Served with Pineapple Fried Rice and there was nothing left.. The original recipe as written would be very good, but cooking for my family requires a little extra seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States