Maui Wowie Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
quick and really easy this is defiantly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These turned out really good. I was skeptical of the mayo but they turned out quite yummy. I did add some lemon juice to the mayo and I will add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a simple yet very tasty recipe. I was a bit skeptic on flavor at first but it did not disappoint. I will make this again, probably tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Ozaeta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by matt.shane
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very tasty. Perfect flavor. Next time we'll add a little extra spice after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
after reading other reviews, I ended up over seasoning .. still excellent, but next time I won't be quite so heavy handed.. I added some Old Bay Seafood Seasoning and it definitely added flavor.. Served with Pineapple Fried Rice and there was nothing left.. The original recipe as written would be very good, but cooking for my family requires a little extra seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
We loved this recipe. Made a few changes, by adding Cajun seasoning to the mayo. We cooked under the broiler, 2 minutes on one side then 3 on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is a very easy and tasty recipe, but we would prefer just a little more pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
We loved this shrimp! Five stars for great flavor, five stars for super easy to make. I followed the advice from the review by Saveur, and marinated my shrimp in the mayo mix ahead, for about two hours. I did add in some good shakes of Old Bay Seasoning to the mayo mix, fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, and added in some shakes of Parsley also. We grilled over a wood fire just until pinked up, took about two to three minutes each side, so watch your grilling time depending on shrimp size and fire temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wow-wee! Loved this shrimp. I just mixed the mayo (low fat) and lemon juice, galic powder, and lemon pepper togther, and marinated the shrimp for a couple of hours before skewering. Moist and delicious, one of my fave ways to prepare shrimp on the grill. Served with "Island Fried Rice" for a taste of the islands on a blustery fall day in Ohio. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States