Maui Banana Cream Tube Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very moist, love the banana flavor! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizziBear23
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this cake. The banana flavor is nice and it's not to sweet (I can't handle things that are too sweet). I took out the nuts and used Greek yogurt since it was all we had, and it turned out amazing. Crunchy on the outside and moist inside. I'm sure it will become a new brunch favorite around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I was out of plain yogurt so I used some pina colada yogurt and it was wonderful with the little bits of pineapple big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a nice, moist cake...not too sweet. Great served warm with a bit of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This cake is just wonderful! It is moist and has a wonderful flavor. My family absolutely loved it. This cake was eaten quicker than any cake I have baked in a long time! It is also inexpensive to make. I will be making this cake many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karriadkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent moist cake. Trying to cut down on sugar, and 3/4 c works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Nice moist banana cake. Has the taste and texture of banana bread. I poured half the pan without nuts and then added pecans to the other half. My family enjoyed this cake and it disappeared quickly. Thanks Savoy Rouge for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Used white whole wheat flour because that is what I had on hand and had to leave out the nuts due to allergies so I subbed mini chocolate chips. Great cake, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I only had a 12 cup Bundt pan so I ended up with a shorter cake. it took 45 minutes and was delish!!. Used a 0 calorie sub for sugar It was very moist and tender. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States