Maui Banana Cream Tube Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LizziBear23
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this cake. The banana flavor is nice and it's not to sweet (I can't handle things that are too sweet). I took out the nuts and used Greek yogurt since it was all we had, and it turned out amazing. Crunchy on the outside and moist inside. I'm sure it will become a new brunch favorite around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I was out of plain yogurt so I used some pina colada yogurt and it was wonderful with the little bits of pineapple big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This cake is just wonderful! It is moist and has a wonderful flavor. My family absolutely loved it. This cake was eaten quicker than any cake I have baked in a long time! It is also inexpensive to make. I will be making this cake many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karriadkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I just made this cake for my wife but made it gluten free. It has become our most favorite gf banana cake, and I have some good ones. It must be the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very moist, love the banana flavor! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is super delicious served warm! I only had a 4 oz. container of honey vanilla Greek yogurt so I used that and added 4 oz. of low-fat sour cream and it was fabulous. Made the mistake of taking it out of the oven about a half hour before dinner and we couldn't stop eating it. Definitely a keeper and a sharer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent moist cake. Trying to cut down on sugar, and 3/4 c works here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yum! Used white whole wheat flour because that is what I had on hand and had to leave out the nuts due to allergies so I subbed mini chocolate chips. Great cake, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very good! Moist too, but if I baked this for 50 mins in my oven, it would be burnt cake.. I used nonfat greek yogurt, one cup of white all purpose flour, and one cup of wheat flour, and about 3/4 cup of sugar. My husband likes this too which is good because I'm always baking with bananas! I love them and after they are too ripe to eat, what better way to use them up than making something delicious like this cake? It's a diet breaker. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States