Matzo Apple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs.Bones
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was good! I cut way back on the sugar, per the other reviews, and used raisins instead. Everyone at the seder loved it. I think, next time, I will bake it in a 9x13, so it's a little thinner and crispier. This was very soft, which is fine, but I like a crispy kugel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Bones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was a huge hit for my Passover seder. I used raisins instead of the dried cranberries though. Everyone raved about this and I will probably use this recipe whenever I need a kugel- not just for Passover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Made exactly as directed. Just tasted before serving for the holidays...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Excellent kugel. Everyone loved it. Will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAZIEGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Made this for 2 passover dinners and guests at both loved it and asked for the recipe. I used raisins instead of cranberries and a bit less sugar on the top than what was called for. It is really more of a dessert than a dinner item- almost a matzo bread pudding. Very, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good for a passover recipe.... I used raisins instead of cranberries! I would also say it was better after it was cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this for Passover the other night. I doubled the recipe and put into a 3 quart dish. The apples were a bit of a pain to chop, but the recipe turned out wonderful. The entire family loved it and my grandmother told me it was the only good Passover kugel she has ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alianne84

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a keeper. I did use matzo farfall instead of breaking up the matzah. Everyone at the seder liked it and now this will be the recipe I keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I made this for a work event. Even though I had made it the night before and re-heated in the microwave, people still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very good, especially for a Passover recipe. Used 2 very large apples and raisins instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States