Matzo Apple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Got rave reviews at the sedar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Soooo good!!! A really hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Made this Tues. It went over so well that I had to make another one right there and then- everyone was willing to wait for another piece- this was a crowd of people who watch their weight so I substituted the baking form of splenda and sugar free applesauce also spread a thin layer of applesauce on top and left out the cranberries I also put 2 tablespoons of potato flour to make it a more firm texture i made it to serve 15 and did not have enough!!!Even the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great tasting side dish or dessert! It was simple to make and bake! I loved the fact that it was a low fat - low calorie dish that didn't taste low in fat and calories! Good addition to any dinner meal! I used Gala apples in mine and adjusted the recipe to yield 12 servings and baked it in a oval baking dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This is a wonderful kugel. I have been making it for years. I always have an interfaith seder and even the non-jewish participants liked it and asked for the recipe. I highly recomend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Very good! I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe! I usually don't enjoy kugel, but I found this recipe to be quite tasty. I used only 3 matzo crackers, and crushed the heck out of them. The dish was moist, sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
My family thought this was great - even the kids. It is a sweet dish so keep that in mind. I used unsweetened applesauce and it was still sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This is a very similar recipe to one my mother makes. However, it is possible to find kosher for passover wide noodles and substitute for the matzah for a more "real" kugel texture and taste. Either way, a variation of this recipe is served at our seder every year, and always goes over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Made it last night for the sedar. It was wonderful. I did substitute raisins for the dried cranberries. I doubled the reicpe so I'd have some left over for tonight. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States