Matzo Apple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very tasty! I wanted a more solid consistency though, so I will try adding in another egg or two next time. I used the dried fruit I had handy, so substituted apricots and prunes for the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It turned out great. I just wondered why the salt says 1 teaspoon, divided. I only saw it once so I cut the quantity in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I reluctantly tried this because I had most of the ingredients (not matzo crackers) for a last minute brunch. It turned out fabulous and made my kitchen smell so wonderful. As for changes, I used regular crackers and grahams instead of matzo (not sure even what matzo are - perhaps unleavened?). I also used one pear and two apples to switch up the flavor. It took a bit of time to peel and core the fruit, but was otherwise extremely easy. Next time I will add a few nuts as well. Thank you for a new and interesting recipe to add to my "brunch favorites."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Used red apples not granny smiths. Other than that followed the recipe. A Sedar meal most have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
it was great - and even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Two years in a row, I've been the star of both seders and chavurah (friends) gatherings with this simple but utterly delicious recipe!! It is a teen favorite too, and can cross over to dessert as well as entree. Very healthy too. One of the most successful matzo recipes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
so easy to make, and delicious. I made this last night for Passover and, with no leftovers, made some more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Rosen Altneu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I brought this to a Seder potluck dinner, it went over pretty well. It was something sweet, but different than the usual desserts. It was also pretty easy to make and smelled wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very hearty, and fits in with our house's desert favorites. As a dairy variant, I created tried adding about 1/3 cup of shredded sharp cheddar, which was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I used less salt than called for and the result was excellent. I agree with the other reviewers and will spray the pan next time with a non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States