Matzo Apple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I reluctantly tried this because I had most of the ingredients (not matzo crackers) for a last minute brunch. It turned out fabulous and made my kitchen smell so wonderful. As for changes, I used regular crackers and grahams instead of matzo (not sure even what matzo are - perhaps unleavened?). I also used one pear and two apples to switch up the flavor. It took a bit of time to peel and core the fruit, but was otherwise extremely easy. Next time I will add a few nuts as well. Thank you for a new and interesting recipe to add to my "brunch favorites."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Used red apples not granny smiths. Other than that followed the recipe. A Sedar meal most have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
it was great - and even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Two years in a row, I've been the star of both seders and chavurah (friends) gatherings with this simple but utterly delicious recipe!! It is a teen favorite too, and can cross over to dessert as well as entree. Very healthy too. One of the most successful matzo recipes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
so easy to make, and delicious. I made this last night for Passover and, with no leftovers, made some more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I brought this to a Seder potluck dinner, it went over pretty well. It was something sweet, but different than the usual desserts. It was also pretty easy to make and smelled wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very hearty, and fits in with our house's desert favorites. As a dairy variant, I created tried adding about 1/3 cup of shredded sharp cheddar, which was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I used less salt than called for and the result was excellent. I agree with the other reviewers and will spray the pan next time with a non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Fabulous! Made according to the recipe and it was delicious. A real keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoshana
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Was very tasty. I agree with the user that recommended using more of the sugar in the kugel mix and less on top. I also needed to bake mine as extra 10 mintues. But my family loved it and it will become a Pesach staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States