Matzo Apple Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I reluctantly tried this because I had most of the ingredients (not matzo crackers) for a last minute brunch. It turned out fabulous and made my kitchen smell so wonderful. As for changes, I used regular crackers and grahams instead of matzo (not sure even what matzo are - perhaps unleavened?). I also used one pear and two apples to switch up the flavor. It took a bit of time to peel and core the fruit, but was otherwise extremely easy. Next time I will add a few nuts as well. Thank you for a new and interesting recipe to add to my "brunch favorites."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Yummy and easy to make. Used red apples not granny smiths. Other than that followed the recipe. A Sedar meal most have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
it was great - and even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Two years in a row, I've been the star of both seders and chavurah (friends) gatherings with this simple but utterly delicious recipe!! It is a teen favorite too, and can cross over to dessert as well as entree. Very healthy too. One of the most successful matzo recipes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
so easy to make, and delicious. I made this last night for Passover and, with no leftovers, made some more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I brought this to a Seder potluck dinner, it went over pretty well. It was something sweet, but different than the usual desserts. It was also pretty easy to make and smelled wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very hearty, and fits in with our house's desert favorites. As a dairy variant, I created tried adding about 1/3 cup of shredded sharp cheddar, which was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was delicious! I used less salt than called for and the result was excellent. I agree with the other reviewers and will spray the pan next time with a non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Fabulous! Made according to the recipe and it was delicious. A real keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoshana
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Was very tasty. I agree with the user that recommended using more of the sugar in the kugel mix and less on top. I also needed to bake mine as extra 10 mintues. But my family loved it and it will become a Pesach staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States