Matzah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This worked great. Thank you! My husband is a pastor and I made it for him to use for communion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The ingredients work fine, but what puts this recipe over the top is the explicit instructions. I've baked a lot, but matzoh is thin and has these very specific parameters--you did a great job walking me through the process until I got a feel for how to do it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is really good, tastes like bakes chips or crackers. Super exhausting to make with all the rolling... I made two batches and was hot and tired when I finally finished 2 hours later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was very easy! I will experiment to see how I might use this bread for more than just communion...with hummus, roasted garlic and pesto..???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shopkins1994
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
After I rolled to eight inches they were paper thin (as the instructions said they would be). At two minutes per side they were just cooked. I did two minutes the first side and 3 minutes the second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Easy to understand and execute. In using this recipe with standard white flour I have discovered that I prefer whole wheat flour. To me it has better taste. So I also discovered the the type of ready-made matzah crackers as well. I did find the time limit for Passover compliant matzah to be attainable on my first try. Unfortunately, some my matzah then morphed into Matzah Pizza with cheese and pepperoni added on the re-bake. This was certainly tasty, but may not be allow Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this for communion at our place of worship. Everyone said..."Wow, is ok to want to say YUMMM! when you are taking communion?" Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Delicious. however, these are pretty bland, adding spices or using the matzah like craker with dips are good to. but, these are just as good with out any additions, just more plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Made it tonight! It is great! My family devoured them. I had some price shock when buying the Matzah box of crackers, nearly five dollars! The ingredients listed: wheat flour, water, salt. Now I am excited to make onion with onion powder, or maybe some fresh chives, cheese...possibilities are endless! Whoo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecooksbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States