Matzah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for Passover this year, because our local grocery store was out of Kosher Matzah in the box. What a wonderful experience! Goodbye hard, bland crackers! This is crisp, fresh, and can be adjusted to your family's tastes. I will never buy boxed Matzah again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria Howard
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
NOt bad for a first time! The olive oil and salt are really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is truly a wonderful recipe! Absolutely Delicious; ) if i could give 10 stars I would! These were so simple to make it honestly couldnt get any easier then this! I seasoned mine with a variety of seasoned toppings Black pepper,garlic,salt yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Knowing that this is Karaite-style matzah instead of Rabbinate-style matzah, I now know (despite that I took longer sometimes, and partly due to that I'm disabled and did not see the pictures before) that I made the matzah correctly and feel more comforted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Maratovah Czarnecki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I'm not sure if it's Kosher but I like it cooked on the stovetop more. This is so easy that my kids are making it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This worked great. Thank you! My husband is a pastor and I made it for him to use for communion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
The ingredients work fine, but what puts this recipe over the top is the explicit instructions. I've baked a lot, but matzoh is thin and has these very specific parameters--you did a great job walking me through the process until I got a feel for how to do it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is really good, tastes like bakes chips or crackers. Super exhausting to make with all the rolling... I made two batches and was hot and tired when I finally finished 2 hours later...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was very easy! I will experiment to see how I might use this bread for more than just communion...with hummus, roasted garlic and pesto..???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shopkins1994
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
After I rolled to eight inches they were paper thin (as the instructions said they would be). At two minutes per side they were just cooked. I did two minutes the first side and 3 minutes the second side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Agave Cornbread Muffins

This vegan cornbread is made with whole-wheat flour and agave syrup.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States