Matty's Brie Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
so, 5 stars for flavor, 3 for preparation. My fondue pot didn't get hot enough, so after 30 minutes without the brie fully melting, I moved it to a saucepan to finish it up. I skipped salt and pepper and used dried nutmeg. I used a proprietary blend white wine and cream sherry. used toasted bread, crackers, broccoli, pretzels, sausage as dippers. Would skip sausage next time and do potato and apple as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
April is nuts. If anything, this recipe needs MORE wine. If You are getting alcohol flavors, then You havent simmered it long enough. When I made it, it was too thick for dipping, and ended up nearly doubling the wine, plus adding a little cream to thin it out. My only Other modification was a little extra minced garlic in the first step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Found this recipe here two years ago. It has been our favorite Cheese Fondue ever since December 2010! I have been asked for the recipe by others. If you like fondue, you will LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
The flavor is fantastic! It got very clumpy....would love to know if this is normal or if I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great flavor, but the brie didn't want to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I also added some asiago cheese and bacon bits. Didn't add any brandy bc I didn't have it. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
After shopping, I realized I had no corn starch, so I subbed white flour. I used chardonnay and cooking sherry for the alcohol. I made this for my hubby and sons (18 and 13) and another 19-year-old whose timing is always perfect. Used french bread cubes, steamed broccoli and apple pieces. Great hit! Everyone loved it. Probably made enough for 6, but we served with steamed shrimp. Definite make-again. Can't wait to try with corn starch to compare silkiness, but flour was fine, too! Thanks, OregonCoastGirl, for a great cheese fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Amazing! I ran out of white wine so I used chicken stock. My 3 year old LOVED it. We'll definately add this into our meal rotation more frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
It's good with sweet white wine, like a Riesling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I didn't like this at all....other reviewer was right; the overwhelming wine taste was awful. Maybe the chicken broth would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

How to Make Classic Swiss Fondue

Make this classic, creamy Swiss fondue with the shredder of your food processor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States