Matt's Garlic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I can't say enough about this!! Followed the ingredients exactly using apple cider vinegar and added pepper. Chopped all of the veggies into squarish chunks so it was more like a chopped salad texture. Made is in the afternoon and my family of 6 scarfed it down that night for dinner - couldn't wait til the next day! Had put just enough aside to take to my parents for them to taste. They both raved about it, too. Mom sent me home with a head of cabbage from her fridge and instructions to "make this again right away!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I loved this salad. I used Balsamic vinegar, added a seeded jalapeno (finely chopped) and plenty of freshly ground premium black peppercorns. My husband and I couldn't wait a day it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
yes, this is a good salad recipe. however it needs more flavor for my taste too. adding freshly ground black pepper, fresh garlic, also balsamic vinegar instead of white, makes it perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Great salad!! Used fresh garlic instead and added a touch of fresh cilantro and 1 seeded jalapeno!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Despite it's title I found this really wanting for flavor. Added a little more vinegar and garlic which helped but won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
One of my new favorite salads. All I can say is YUM! The flavor of the garlic is so good with the cabbage and all the other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is good. I should have added the tomatoes for more color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This salad is similar to one that was destroyed in a fire? Then shouldn't it be named "Charred Garlic Salad"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudKine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States