Matt's Chicken Adobo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
i really loved this. simple and very flavorful. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the adobo I grew up eating. Not like the other recipe that calls for annato powder. Not to say the other is bad. I just never had that type of chicken adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIFERKITTY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
My mother-in-law is native Hawaiian and this recipe is very similar to a dish she makes. Sometimes I use apple cider vinegar instead of white and add zucchini, but the recipe as it is is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I used chicken thighs for this recipe and it turned out amazing. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good chicken. Did as another reviewer did and cooked it on the BBQ wrapped in foil. I used chicken broth in place of the water, and very low sodium soy sauce.I also took the chicken out of the foil and put it on the grill for the grill marks.The chicken turned out nice and juicy. This is a keeper for me. Thank you moaa for this very tasty recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Real good. I did this in a foil tray on the grill. When they were all done, I removed from the liquid and grilled just until I had grill marks. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Per my husband's request, I serve this once a week. My guys eat enough to feed an army, so I have to adjust accordingly. I use two family packs of legs & thighs, which lasts two meals. Everyone in my house loves the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. It's even better the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
First time trying chicken adobo. I subbed apple cider vinegar, as suggested. I only had four thighs, but made the full recipe. Skimmed fat & peppercorns from the broth, added a little water & used that to make the rice. This wasn't vinegary or too salty. I'd say the rice was better than the chicken. It was pretty bland, but I've noticed other recipes call to marinate it so perhaps that's the key. 'Sure was easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyomi74
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This an awesome recipe! I did add my own touch tho... I seasoned with Garlic Powder and Pepper, doubled the amount of crushed garlic and and a sliced small yellow onion, which I sweated in the chicken grease after browning the pieces, I also added about 1/4 cup Chinese Oyster Sauce in the end. It is Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and tasty! The chicken tasted wonderful. Also, it was simple to make with ingredients already in my cabinets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Adobo

Give chicken thighs or duck legs the full Filipino-style adobo treatment.

Filipino Chicken Adobo

See how to make tangy Filipino-style chicken adobo.

Slow Cooker Adobo Chicken

See how to make easy, slow-cooked chicken in a tangy adobo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States