Matthew's Bearnaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We loved this sauce! My brother made this for a family get together to serve over steak, and it was DELICIOUS! The only change that was made was omitting the taragon (we didnt have any on hand). Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the results were wonderful. The best Bearnaise I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The easiest Bearnaise Sauce yet! For my family's taste, I did add a little fresh lemon juice, a touch more tarragon and salt, and a good dash of cayenne pepper. I poured the sauce over grilled beef filet mignon which was topped with an artichoke heart. I loved the ease of this recipe; super creamy too! This will replace the recipe that I grew up with and use with beef fondue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
THE VERY BEST BEARNAISE--FOLLOW THE RECIPE---YUM-YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was the first Bearnaise Sauce that I have tried to make, but I found this recipe a little too runny. Tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A super easy recipe with an incredibly beautiful result! Follow the recipe exactly and you'll have no problem recognizing the various cooking points of this sauce. I added a bit of fresh lemon juice to complement Steak Oscar - my clients' loved every drop of this luscious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Angie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Terrific! Followed as written. Made to use with steak. Was also delicious w/brocolli. Love this sauce and will be making some batches, to keep in frig, then adding egg yolks & butter (to 2T of pre-made refrigerated ingredients) when we're in the mood for this sauce with steamed veggies, chicken...who knows what else ;^) Update: Made a dozen batches to store in fridge: Still tastes great. Very handy. No prepping(!) and takes about 5 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I love bearnaise sauce in the fancy steakhouses and tonight when my husband and I decided to make really nice filets from Whole Foods, I thought I'd give it a shot. This was so simple and tasted so good. The whole experience was better than a fancy steakhouse because we made everything ourselves and could enjoy in our own home. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Amazing, creamy and incredibly tasty. Not used to whisking so much, but definately worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great sauce! A little bit too tart, so I added 1/4 tsp of sugar to get rid of some of the tartness, and this made it outstanding! I also learned the hard way that you CANNOT stop whisking, no matter what. Not even for a second, or else the sauce will separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Chimichurri Sauce

See how to make the famous parsley sauce for grilled meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States