Matthew's Bearnaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I love bearnaise sauce in the fancy steakhouses and tonight when my husband and I decided to make really nice filets from Whole Foods, I thought I'd give it a shot. This was so simple and tasted so good. The whole experience was better than a fancy steakhouse because we made everything ourselves and could enjoy in our own home. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Terrific! Followed as written. Made to use with steak. Was also delicious w/brocolli. Love this sauce and will be making some batches, to keep in frig, then adding egg yolks & butter (to 2T of pre-made refrigerated ingredients) when we're in the mood for this sauce with steamed veggies, chicken...who knows what else ;^) Update: Made a dozen batches to store in fridge: Still tastes great. Very handy. No prepping(!) and takes about 5 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
A super easy recipe with an incredibly beautiful result! Follow the recipe exactly and you'll have no problem recognizing the various cooking points of this sauce. I added a bit of fresh lemon juice to complement Steak Oscar - my clients' loved every drop of this luscious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Angie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was the first Bearnaise Sauce that I have tried to make, but I found this recipe a little too runny. Tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
THE VERY BEST BEARNAISE--FOLLOW THE RECIPE---YUM-YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The easiest Bearnaise Sauce yet! For my family's taste, I did add a little fresh lemon juice, a touch more tarragon and salt, and a good dash of cayenne pepper. I poured the sauce over grilled beef filet mignon which was topped with an artichoke heart. I loved the ease of this recipe; super creamy too! This will replace the recipe that I grew up with and use with beef fondue. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the results were wonderful. The best Bearnaise I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
We loved this sauce! My brother made this for a family get together to serve over steak, and it was DELICIOUS! The only change that was made was omitting the taragon (we didnt have any on hand). Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rye, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States