Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this was incredibly easy and the BEST cheesecake i h ave ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Amazing cheesecake! I honestly think this is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever eaten. I made it for my friend's family and they had 3rds! They said it was better than cheesecake factory (and they make a pretty yummy cheesecake). It is incredibly fluffy and tasty. I made a graham cracker crust for it too like other's suggested. I also cooked it a little longer. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Mmmmmmm, first time I've ever made cheesecake and it turned out flawless!!! So creamy and not too rich. My husbands favorite dessert and I decided to be brave and try to make it, instant classic in our house now! Can't wait to make it again :) One tip, use the extra long foil to wrap springform pan in for the water bath. I used the two strips method and water leaked in the bottom, not a big deal but a little annoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swissmiss
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I must say I am a cheesecake Connoisseur. I have been looking for the perfect cheesecake recipe and after trying this one, I found it. I love the creamy, light texture. I am not a fan of a thick, dense cheesecake. I made the original recipe once and the second time swirled some blueberry topping in. I was asked where I bought the cheesecake and my guests could not believe I made it. It is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
STOP LOOKING! You have found the best cheesecake recipe ever! I made a traditional graham cracker crust (2 cups graham cracker crumbs , 1 stick of butter, 2 TBSP sugar) and baked an additional 20 minutes before turning the oven off and opening the oven door. Topped with fresh strawberries and hot fudge. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very creamy and smooth. I just don't know why I always get cracks in my cheesecakes even though I do a water bath and crack the door open while the cheesecake cools. Oh, well it tastes awesome! Can't wait to try some of the other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Nice and creamy, not dry. Sweet enough but next time I will reduce some of the sugar for healths sake. I did have to cook it longer than stated since it wasn't even fully hot in the middle. I did substitute the sour cream and heavy cream with 1/2 cup of plain yogurt. Also substituted some brown sugar for the white(this made the batter slightly brown) Made it an Almond cheesecake and since we are Gluten Free in our home I created my own Gluten Free coconut/almond crust. Not only is it gluten free but lower carbs & high fiber and the coconut oil is good for you, recipe below. Gluten Free Coconut/Almond crust (measurements are aprox.) -1/2 cup coconut flour -1 cup chopped roasted almonds -3 tbsp Honey -enough melted coconut oil to make a crumbly mixture. Almond Swirl -reserved aprox. 1/2 cup of the batter and mixed in 1/2 cup unsweetened almond butter and 2 tbsps honey and dolloped onto the top of the cheesecake, then run a knife in swirls. Frosted the top of the cooled cheesecake with cool whip and sprinkled toasted almonds. This one is a keeper! with so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Rizko Dunsmore-Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe makes a light and creamy cheesecake. My family got impatient, however, and wanted to try it shortly after I removed it from the oven. Advice - allow to thoroughly chill before serving. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
A great recipe tht is easy to follow.I dont recall seeing the temp setting for the oven however.I separated my eggs and added well beaten egg whites last for a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This cheesecake was AMAZING! Brought it to work and it was gone within 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States