Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
this was wonderful. I wanted a pumpkin cheesecake so I added a can of pumpkin, 1 tsp. cinnimon 1/2 tsp. nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground ginger. I baked it for 50 min and let it sit in oven for 30 after and it's done. Can't wait until it's cooled and it's time to eat! Tasted just a bit of it and it is creamy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Best homemade cheesecake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
The recipe was very creamy just the way I like a cheesecake. My husband loved it as well. I had to add additional baking time. I added 20 minutes more and will probably add an additional 5 to 10 minutes next time. I followed directions exactly but the cooking time was incorrect for my 325 degree oven. Even though, the taste was superb. I am trying to replicate the nuns of New Skeete's cheesecakes and this is the closest yet. And if you have never had one of their cheesecakes then you have never had the best cheesecake in the world... they are heavenly and worth every penny (in case you look them up on line and order one!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rohnda
Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Twain Harte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Absolutely delicious. As creamy as everyone has raved. I used a traditional graham crust as this recipe has no crust, just crumbs covering cake. I made individual cheesecakes, about standard cupcake size. I baked at 325 (no water bath) for about 18-20 mins, turned oven off left door ajar for about 12-15mins, and because I was worried about the jiggly center I left oven off and closed the door for another 15-17mins. They were perfectly cooked - no cracks in the top either. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Fantastic recipe, I would add about 10 more minutes to the cook time, but other than that I have no complaints. My husband has already asked me to make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this was incredibly easy and the BEST cheesecake i h ave ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Amazing cheesecake! I honestly think this is one of the best cheesecakes I have ever eaten. I made it for my friend's family and they had 3rds! They said it was better than cheesecake factory (and they make a pretty yummy cheesecake). It is incredibly fluffy and tasty. I made a graham cracker crust for it too like other's suggested. I also cooked it a little longer. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Mmmmmmm, first time I've ever made cheesecake and it turned out flawless!!! So creamy and not too rich. My husbands favorite dessert and I decided to be brave and try to make it, instant classic in our house now! Can't wait to make it again :) One tip, use the extra long foil to wrap springform pan in for the water bath. I used the two strips method and water leaked in the bottom, not a big deal but a little annoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swissmiss
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I must say I am a cheesecake Connoisseur. I have been looking for the perfect cheesecake recipe and after trying this one, I found it. I love the creamy, light texture. I am not a fan of a thick, dense cheesecake. I made the original recipe once and the second time swirled some blueberry topping in. I was asked where I bought the cheesecake and my guests could not believe I made it. It is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swissmiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
STOP LOOKING! You have found the best cheesecake recipe ever! I made a traditional graham cracker crust (2 cups graham cracker crumbs , 1 stick of butter, 2 TBSP sugar) and baked an additional 20 minutes before turning the oven off and opening the oven door. Topped with fresh strawberries and hot fudge. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States