Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Excellent cheesecake--I followed everything exactly, including the lack of crust, and it turned out amazing. Not entirely smooth, but that was my fault as an inexperienced baker. Regardless, my husband ate half of the entire cake in one night! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is absolutely the best cheesecake ever! My husband practically OD's on it. I want to try some of the variations but he won't let me, he thinks the cheesecake is best in its pure form. It does come out better with Philadelphia Cream Cheese but when I'm short on cash I use 2 generic and one brand name. I use a regular graham cracker crust, if you use that you don't need the spring form pan. Any way you fix it the filling is wonderful. Baking it in the water bath is very important to get the cheesecake baked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaejae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is very good base recipe! I am excited to try different flavor combos and adding ingredients to this base. Very good and creamy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
How to avoid cracks then? Be sure to mix your cheesecake batter well, eliminating all possible lumps in the cream cheese BEFORE you add the eggs. It is the eggs that will hold air in the batter, so add them last, and mix as little as possible once they are in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am just in the process of making a version of this recipe. I omitted the crust, and substituted the lemon zest for the vanilla flavor. I was not sure what temperature to bake it, so I did 325 on convention. I love the creaminess factor and it sounds like it would not be "too sweet". Looking forward to tasting it. If some knows the temp, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It's been years since I have made a cheesecake and was a bit nervous to even attempt it but this recipe came out absolutely perfect! It set firm on the outside with no cracks and was a very rich, creamy center. I used a basic graham cracker crust instead of lady fingers and then made the recipe for Perfect Lemon Curd to use as a topping for our son's birthday and everyone loved it. I already am anxious to make it again and try some of the flavor variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mligon
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Just made the Reeses Peanut Butter cup version of this cheesecake and it was delicious! This cheesecake is creamier than any other cheesecake I've ever made and it was extremely simple to make. I added a peanut butter chocolate sauce to the top, and instead of using whole Reeses I used the mini ones. Everyone in my household loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow ...absolutely amazing! I used the crust from "Chocolate Chip Cheesecake 1 and added a few mini chocolate chips to the top before baking and this was fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milkywayncookies
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This will be my go to cheesecake recipe from now on. It's so rich and creamy without being really dense. I kept it simple, just made the master recipe, however I used a bourbon vanilla which gave it a nice edge. I also made a walnut pecan crust since we are gluten free in our house. When baking, I used this never fail technique: wrap in foil and place in water bath, preheat oven to 350, put the cheesecake in and then turn the heat down to 250. Bake for 1.5 hours and then shut off the oven. Keep it in there for about 2 or three hours until the oven is cool, then remove and refrigerate. No cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkywayncookies
Home Town: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States