Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Nice and creamy, not dry. Sweet enough but next time I will reduce some of the sugar for healths sake. I did have to cook it longer than stated since it wasn't even fully hot in the middle. I did substitute the sour cream and heavy cream with 1/2 cup of plain yogurt. Also substituted some brown sugar for the white(this made the batter slightly brown) Made it an Almond cheesecake and since we are Gluten Free in our home I created my own Gluten Free coconut/almond crust. Not only is it gluten free but lower carbs & high fiber and the coconut oil is good for you, recipe below. Gluten Free Coconut/Almond crust (measurements are aprox.) -1/2 cup coconut flour -1 cup chopped roasted almonds -3 tbsp Honey -enough melted coconut oil to make a crumbly mixture. Almond Swirl -reserved aprox. 1/2 cup of the batter and mixed in 1/2 cup unsweetened almond butter and 2 tbsps honey and dolloped onto the top of the cheesecake, then run a knife in swirls. Frosted the top of the cooled cheesecake with cool whip and sprinkled toasted almonds. This one is a keeper! with so many possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Scicluna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe makes a light and creamy cheesecake. My family got impatient, however, and wanted to try it shortly after I removed it from the oven. Advice - allow to thoroughly chill before serving. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
A great recipe tht is easy to follow.I dont recall seeing the temp setting for the oven however.I separated my eggs and added well beaten egg whites last for a lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This cheesecake was AMAZING! Brought it to work and it was gone within 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
WOW! This is now my new standard cheesecake recipe. Just made a Blueberry version. Swirled in a few spoonfuls of Blueberry Preserves into the cheesecake batter before baking. Then, after cooling, spread blueberry topping from "White Chocolate Blueberry Cheesecake" on top(Fresh blueberries, water, sugar, corn starch or minute tapioca, and lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This cheesecake is great!! The sour cream and heavy cream really do make a difference!! So rich and creamy. I had never baked a cheesecake in a water bath like this before (guess I thought it was too much of a pain), but it makes a HUGE difference. I usually put a lot of toppings on my cheesecakes after they are done, but what bothered me is that the tops would always crack and then get hard...putting them in a pan of water like this really does stop this from happening! Cheesecake was nice, firm, and super creamy (I made the Snickers one)....the best one yet!! Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I make cheesecake all the time and I think this is a great base recipe. My boyfriend wanted a Butterfinger and Reeses cheesecake for his birthday so I used this recipe as a foundation. For the crust I used the instructions for the crust of the Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake that is also found on this website. You mix 1 1/2 c of chocolate cookie crumbs, 1/3 c of powdered sugar and 1/3 c of coco powder together then stir in 1/4 c melted butter. Bake for 10 min. Then I always give mine plenty of time to cool before adding the cheesecake filling. I use this crust a lot and everyone always raves about it. For the filling in crushed 5 fun size Butterfinger and cut up 5 Reeses cups. The cheesecake turned out awesome and my boyfriend said it was the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My son wanted a "Plain" Cheesecake for his birthday. Found this. Since other people would be at the party and want some "Flavors" I chose this recipe. IT IS AWESOME. I have made it three times since March. I always make some toppings to go with it. Chocolate syrup, peanut butter sauce, caramel sauce, fruit sauces, chopped Reese's peanut butter cups and mini choc. chips. I just make regular graham cracker crust. Also I usually bake for about 10 minutes longer, then proceed like normal. Everyone that tries this either wants me to make it for them or they want the recipe. Thank you for our "Families" cheesecake recipe!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This was my first time ever making cheesecake, and this was delicious! I made the basic recipe and drizzled chocolate and caramel sauce over it. I did make a bit more crust. The only thing is it does need to bake just a little longer. My husband requested this again for father's day, so I'll try to add an additional 10 minutes to the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
amazing! perfectly level, no cracks and amazing taste, i used an oreo crust and added chopped reeses, for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States