Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is very good base recipe! I am excited to try different flavor combos and adding ingredients to this base. Very good and creamy texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
How to avoid cracks then? Be sure to mix your cheesecake batter well, eliminating all possible lumps in the cream cheese BEFORE you add the eggs. It is the eggs that will hold air in the batter, so add them last, and mix as little as possible once they are in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am just in the process of making a version of this recipe. I omitted the crust, and substituted the lemon zest for the vanilla flavor. I was not sure what temperature to bake it, so I did 325 on convention. I love the creaminess factor and it sounds like it would not be "too sweet". Looking forward to tasting it. If some knows the temp, please let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
It's been years since I have made a cheesecake and was a bit nervous to even attempt it but this recipe came out absolutely perfect! It set firm on the outside with no cracks and was a very rich, creamy center. I used a basic graham cracker crust instead of lady fingers and then made the recipe for Perfect Lemon Curd to use as a topping for our son's birthday and everyone loved it. I already am anxious to make it again and try some of the flavor variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mligon
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Just made the Reeses Peanut Butter cup version of this cheesecake and it was delicious! This cheesecake is creamier than any other cheesecake I've ever made and it was extremely simple to make. I added a peanut butter chocolate sauce to the top, and instead of using whole Reeses I used the mini ones. Everyone in my household loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wow ...absolutely amazing! I used the crust from "Chocolate Chip Cheesecake 1 and added a few mini chocolate chips to the top before baking and this was fantastic! Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by milkywayncookies
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! This will be my go to cheesecake recipe from now on. It's so rich and creamy without being really dense. I kept it simple, just made the master recipe, however I used a bourbon vanilla which gave it a nice edge. I also made a walnut pecan crust since we are gluten free in our house. When baking, I used this never fail technique: wrap in foil and place in water bath, preheat oven to 350, put the cheesecake in and then turn the heat down to 250. Bake for 1.5 hours and then shut off the oven. Keep it in there for about 2 or three hours until the oven is cool, then remove and refrigerate. No cracks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkywayncookies
Home Town: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I took the advice of many others who have made this recipe and used 2 cups of crumbs and a stick of melted butter for the crust. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the crust for a little extra kick (I love the flavor combination of vanilla and cinnamon) and I topped the cheesecake with drizzled chocolate and caramel. It was a hit! I was a little worried because the cake seemed to still be quite pudding-like in consistency in the middle and I wondered if it had needed to be baked for longer. But whether that was the case or not, the cake got rave reviews and there was not a single morsel of cake left on anyone's plate. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
this surely is a master recipe. best cheesecake i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This recipe is one of the best and I've tried several. Be careful: wrap your pan WELL for the water bath which made the world of difference if you don't want your cheesecakes to split.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States