Master Recipe for Rich and Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This would have gotten 5 stars if it had been perfect as is. I am going to make a real graham cracker crust with it next time. I will also cook it for a little bit longer. It was still a little... almost pudding-y in consistency. It tasted amazing, though. I'd absolutely give it four-and-a-half stars if I could. We're going to try the Snicker's version for my sister's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and although it took a bit more time than other cheesecake recipes I've made, it was well worth it. Every person who tasted it said it was phenomenal! I followed the advice of previous reviewers and cooked it an additional 10-15 minutes. I also made a graham cracker crust (from scratch, not store bought). To do this I melted a stick of butter, added 32 crushed graham crackers (2.5x 2.5 squares) which I had ground up in my Vitamix, and 3 T white sugar. I then pressed the crust into my 10" springform pan. I baked the crust for about 10 minutes, then let it cool a little before filling it. My only addition to the recipe was to add 1/8 t. lemon extract. I will never bother with another cheesecake recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was yummy but I followed the cooking time and my cake was not done in the middle. I will definitely make this again but will look to the reviews for cooking time/temp tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Im rating on just the cheesecake alone I made my wn crust! This is the most Delicious cheesecake I ever made!! Excellent!! So creamy And flavorful!!! Made this Today for Valentines Day for my Hubby baked it in a heart shaped pan turned out adorable!! This is my new go to recipe! Before i forget i did use all heavy cream i had no sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was my first time making cheesecake, and thank God all that effort turned out to be worth it. I used 8 crushed Oreos to make the crust, and everyone agreed it was not enough crust for their taste. I'll try 16 Oreos next time. The cheesecake itself was delicious. I made it plain this time but will try a variation next time. I did not have a springform pan so I used a 9 inch cake round. I used wax paper cut to fit the bottom and froze the finished cake after cooling to help turn it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was a really, really yummy cheesecake! I tried the plain variation. It was not too sweet which I really liked and very soft. Not overpowering at all. My only complaint is that the middle was not quite cooked all the way. Not quite firm. I left it in for a little longer in both instances (cooking with stove door closed, and opened, for a total of an extra 10 mins or so.). Next time I will be sure to leave it in for a little longer still. Other than that, perfect. And I love that there are recipes for flavour variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Best cheesecake I ever made, I didnt use the boiling water but it still came out great.Next time I will add some toppings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I usually don't cook except for the holidays. My husband loves cheesecake. About a year ago I decided to use this recipe and make him a cheesecake. OMG! It turned out perfect! I read the comments and adjusted the graham crust and cook time. Now I make this cheesecake for all occasions. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I'm super impatient with baking, so I bought the keebler ready made pie crust from Ralphs. I bought the 10 inch instead of the 9 since they are not as deep as a springfoam pan. The only changes I made was adding 1/2 ts salt and subtracted 1 ts of vanilla extract. I hate it when you can catch that vanilla extract bitterness if you add to much. Any one know what I'm talking about? I also didnt wait til anything was at room temprature, and just threw everything in at the same time and started to blend it all together. Yea... I'm that impatient. There were tiny chunks of cream cheese in the batter still when I threw it in the oven, but after 50 minutes at 325 degrees the cheese cake came out perfect with no crack. I also didnt do the water bath but did leave the door ajar for 20 minutes before throwing it in the fridge. This is the second time I'm making this reciepe, and love that its so simple and not sensitive. I top it off with Smuckers strawberry jam. My husband loves it, and he thinks eating is a chore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Amazing recipe!!! I follow it exactly and it is the cheesecake everyone asks me to make for every occasion. My first couple of trys weren't perfet until I realized how important it is to really get the batter smooth, don't be afraid to mix for a long time it makes all the difference. Update: My son asked for. Banana strawberry cheesecake for his birthday so I added 3 mashed bananas and 1 cup sliced fresh strawberries to the batter, it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States