Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Turns out great and not to thick, almost reminds me of the hand tossed crust at pizza hut which is on of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Worked like a charm. I didn't use the corn meal or flour for the pan, just greased a cookie sheet and it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I just made this, this is absolutely awesome! I can make homemade pizza in less than 1/2 hour. Try this today, you won't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa3boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Totally amazing and easy dough!!! LOVE IT, this is going to be my staple dough from now on! Thanks for sharing! UPDATE: Another fantastic turnout! Kids say this dough "ROCKS". Super easy and super fast pizza. Faster than take out, healthier than take out and tastes better than take out! Big savings too, because a pizza here in the Arctic costs $45 bucks and I can make it for less than $15!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is THE best pizza dough recipe I have found and deserves more than 5 stars. I have made it many times and it always turns out great. I start with 2c of flour but add more until the dough is soft and rolls out well. I usually add some garlic powder to the dough for a little extra taste. The crust tastes just like fresh baked bread. We have not ordered pizza delivery since I have discovered this recipe...as I can now make my own (and better tasting) pizza in about the same amt of time it takes me to whip up this dough and add the toppings! The slices seem to fill you up more than a regular pizza slice does though.. I am stuffed after 2 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
quick and easy. i couldnt use bread dough as i hve none. thanx!!! this is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Excellent and very easy. I tired a different recipe and it didn't turn out. So then I tried this one and it was perfect. My kids loved it so much they asked if they can bring their friends over the next time I make it. EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooncecat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Just made this for dinner! My family loved it. It came out a little thin for me, so next time I will allow the dough to rise for awile first. Great flavour. I added 1.5 tsp. of salt and 1 tsp. of sugar to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I have made pizza dough weekly for a few years now and thought I'd try this recipe for a change. It is so simple and the hand kneading is key. It gives you a lighter crust. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. I love the fact I can have pizza on the table in less than an hour. The dough is soft and light. This has quickly become a family favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States