Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was my first successful attempt to make pizza from scratch. I followed the recipe as is and the pizza came out great. This is a recipe for a basic pizza dough and possibilities are endless. I topped the pizza with lots of fresh veggies. My family loved it. I have been using this recipe every weekend for my kids. Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Did it with whole wheat flour as instructed and it was simply delicious! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I have made this several times and it's very good pizza dough and easy to make. I used 1 Tbsp. Veg oil and 1 Tbsp Olive oil. I don't seem to have much luck with the regular yeast, so I use the rapid rise and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was delicious. Like the other reviewers i did spice up the dough a little bit with some seasoning. I used garlic powder, oregano, parsley. I would prefer if it was just a little bit chewier. But all in all it was very impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I tried this to the EXACT RECIPE and it turned out hard. It did not brown at all, I had to cover the pizza with a lid so the cheese would not burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was the best so far. I added garlic and itlalian seasoning which added more flavor. I baked it for 30, but should of baked it for only 25. I used some of the dough for breadsticks, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luv2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome crust! In an effort to try to eat healthier I decided to make a homemade, low-cal version of my favorite meal. The pizza turned out great. I actually cheated a bit and decided to treat myself to a stuffed crust with my 12" pizza pan. (Yeah I know, I'm contracting myself....anyway I digress) Next time I'm going to make a deep dish pizza. The sides rose sooooooo nicely. Dominos and Pizza Pizza I'm taking you off speed dial. Lol Sorry I'm not showing the whole thing. The picture is an after thought. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We were disappointed by this pizza dough - it tasted and had consistency more like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very basic dough that tastes wonderful. I had no trouble at all making this recipe....very simple. I used the Active Dry yeast instead of Rapid Rise. The crust turned out perfect, better than a restaurant-style pizza!! The toppings I used were: mozzarella cheese, chicken, and spinach over Classico Sun-Dried Tomato Parmesan Pasta Sauce. SO simple and SO DELICIOUS. The sauce worked really well....mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen's Friend

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
OMG!I can't believe I actually made a great pizza at home:-) This turned out perfectly!It was crispy, chewy and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States