Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was the easiest way to make dough that I have tried! It is by far the least time consuming and produced the best results! I add about two Tbsp of sugar for a sweeter dough. The cornmeal made the dough easier to roll out as opposed to just using flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great easy pizza dough recipe. I followed this recipe to the T and I was able to get two 9x13 cookie sheets crusts. I overlapped the trays with parchment paper made creases outlining trays. I placed the parchment paper on counter put 1/2 the dough on it put aother par. Paper on top and rolled it to the shape of the 9x13 rectangle and put the paper with dough back on tray. I put sauce and toppings on with out worrying about it getting on tray because of the overlapping parchment paper. I cut the excess paper so it didn't touch oven rack put it in oven and repeated the same thing for the vother 1/2 of dough. My pizza cooked perfectly in 19-21 minutes. Kids and hubby loved it and much cheaper and easier than picking up a pizza! Thank you for sharing recipe. God bless our home cooking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Too soft for slapping, ok if you roll put, bit no real pizza maker rolls out the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I decided to stop spending $40 every Friday on delivery and make my own pizza. I've used this recipe for several months and it never fails. The kids love making it too, and I use it a slumber parties where they all help to throw it together. Quick, easy, and never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Turned out great, I added garlic powder and Oregano to the dough. I made some roasted garlic by making a pouch of garlic. using an entire garlic clove flurette chopping off the the top end pouring a tsp of olive oil on and wrapping in tin foil. Make sure it's sealed oven at 400 for 30 min. Then before I put the sauce on I wipe the roasted garlic across the crust. Then sauce then cheese then toppings delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
My boyfriend agrees that this is the best pizza dough. It was very soft and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Very easy to make - I mixed it in the Cuisinart. Very easy to roll out - did not snap back like most dough does - I did not have to fight with it. It tasted great and was soft yet chewy. This is Fleishman's own recipe so you know it's coming from the experts !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this last night with the variation of half whole wheat flour and adding the herbs and garlic. It was sooo good! I love the texture, more crisp on the bottom than other pizza crusts I've made from scratch. I'm going to be making pizza more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a great quick recipe. Quick and simple. Will it rival your local pizzeria? No. But on a weeknight when you want to throw together a quick homemade pizza and you don't have a lot of time this is a great recipe. The only thing is, maybe I did something wrong but 2 1/4 cups of flour is not enough. I usually end up adding an extra cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Delicious & easy.. Fun to make with the kids for personal pizzas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States