Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a great Pizza dough. I use a 16" pizza pan.I roll the dough out in the pan using a smooth glass drinking cup sprayed with pam on the outside of the glass. Roll from the center out.Also wipe a thin layer of shortning on the pizza pan,before shaking on the cornmeal.This gives a nice tan crust under the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Awesome no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Best pizza dough I've ever made. I use the kitchenaid to knead. Makes two thin crust pizzas, I precook them for five mins on a pizza stone, flip them and top the "flat" side. Brush with oil and a little salt before topping. Shredded cheese, shrimp scampi(precooked and sliced in half), green onion and a little julienned prosciutto...best pizza I have ever eaten, litterally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summer C
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I love this dough! I ended up using the whole 2.5 cups flour but used bread flour not all-purpose. I found I needed to only bake it 15 min in my gas oven at 425 degrees. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made 2 that day! The first was this dough and the second off the special pizza dough yeast kit. This recipe was the best by far. It won the husband and grand kids Award that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was the easiest way to make dough that I have tried! It is by far the least time consuming and produced the best results! I add about two Tbsp of sugar for a sweeter dough. The cornmeal made the dough easier to roll out as opposed to just using flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great easy pizza dough recipe. I followed this recipe to the T and I was able to get two 9x13 cookie sheets crusts. I overlapped the trays with parchment paper made creases outlining trays. I placed the parchment paper on counter put 1/2 the dough on it put aother par. Paper on top and rolled it to the shape of the 9x13 rectangle and put the paper with dough back on tray. I put sauce and toppings on with out worrying about it getting on tray because of the overlapping parchment paper. I cut the excess paper so it didn't touch oven rack put it in oven and repeated the same thing for the vother 1/2 of dough. My pizza cooked perfectly in 19-21 minutes. Kids and hubby loved it and much cheaper and easier than picking up a pizza! Thank you for sharing recipe. God bless our home cooking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Too soft for slapping, ok if you roll put, bit no real pizza maker rolls out the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I decided to stop spending $40 every Friday on delivery and make my own pizza. I've used this recipe for several months and it never fails. The kids love making it too, and I use it a slumber parties where they all help to throw it together. Quick, easy, and never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Turned out great, I added garlic powder and Oregano to the dough. I made some roasted garlic by making a pouch of garlic. using an entire garlic clove flurette chopping off the the top end pouring a tsp of olive oil on and wrapping in tin foil. Make sure it's sealed oven at 400 for 30 min. Then before I put the sauce on I wipe the roasted garlic across the crust. Then sauce then cheese then toppings delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States