Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made pizza base for the first time and it turned out really well. All my family members loved it. it was a delicious thin crust pizza as we like it that way. definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe. Cooked all the way through. Chewy, yet crispy. Leftovers are great. Didn't use cornmeal. And next time I might bake the dough for 10 mins without toppings, then add the toppings and bake for another 10 or so mins (just to experiment) I can't wait to make more (I have a lot of sauce). ...unless I freeze the sauce. And I used the 'Easy Pizza Sauce 3' from this site; with a few variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
way too sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I use this Recipe weekly at my church for the men's and youth groups that meet there. I am making anywhere from 5-9 "16 Pizza's weekly. The dough has great elasticity, and can be hand tossed or spun without the need for rolling first. the crust is perfect for a 16" pan pizza. I have not used it to do a deep dish, but the dough is just fantastic so I can't imagine anything other than perfection. I love the fact that there is no perishables in this recipe, and I still get a fantastic wholesome product. I did need to do some conversions from volume to weight (Create consistency for making it in volume and makes pricing out the recipe easier, something I am used to doing anyways), but on the whole,fantastic easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricky Gallagher
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
FANTASTIC recipe! I used my kitchen aid and bread spiral to make the dough and it came out great. I also used garlic infused olive oil to give it a little extra flavor. Very soft dough and it cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome and easy! This will be a new household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sacto360
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I'm a pizza fan! good recipe for the dough. Especially love the use of cornmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sacto360

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
loved this, it was very easy to put together. I doubled it and baked on pizza in the oven and the other on the presto pizzaz pizza cooker and the presto one was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Quite good! but have a hard time getting the bottom crust to brown but that might just be my oven. I always use regular yeast and only let the dough rest for 10min - hubby and I prefer a thicker, softer crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Finally a not good but great homemade pizza dough! I'm new to making homemade pizza but I've gone through far too many okay doughs, I was ready to give up. Today I wanted pizza so thought I'd try one more try and wow am I glad I did! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickeygirl
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States