Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Family and I love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (-_-)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
My family and I were delighted with this recipe. I made a 14", cheese pizza and it only took 10 minutes to cook. I followed the footnotes for using dry active yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I had never made pizza before, so I decided to try out this particular recipe. It came out absolutely delicous!! The dough tasted amazing and was crunchy on the outside, soft on the inside!! me and my boyfriend loved it. Will make it plenty of times more. For sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil-mama-cassandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Excellent crust! It was very soft and easy to roll out, but nice and chewy once cooked. I used the footnote also for the dry active yeast. **I've also now made the recipe as written with the Rapid Rise yeast twice and it's so easy and delicious. Since the price is the same for dry active and rapid rise, I'm now buying the rapid rise. I also made 2 batches last time and used one for breadsticks by pressing the dough into a small cookie sheet pan, scoring with a pizza cutter and brushing on olive oil, dried oregano and basil, garlic powder and salt and pepper. I baked them for about 20 minutes at 400° and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Very easy, followed directions as listed. Did not need to use footnote, and it came out excellent. Rolled out very nice. Used 6 string cheese cut in half, and made stuffed crust pizza. Pricked dough with fork, brushed with olive oil, and brushed with crushed garlic clove also. The cornmeal on bottom is really good. Is a really easy and good crust, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
VERY simple and very delicious. I will always make this dough for out pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynnie13
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made the crust, didn't follow the footnote for the "master crust" over all the crust came out excellent....I give it 3 1/2 stars. Thanks for the recipe! My bf and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnie13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Quick and easy. I didn't use Fleischmann's(Registered Trademark) Yeast but it still came out all right ;) I covered the crust with a lot of olive oil, basil and oregano, but my family's Sicilian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Quick and easy and now I dont have to order pizza anymore. YAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorian Faust

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States