Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
pretty easy to make and the texture was perfect.. BUT it says 1 package of yeast(2 1/2 teaspoons) for 2 and a 1/4 of flour. i used active dry yeast instead. when i made this it was a bit much. you could taste the yeast slightly. i used bread flour instead as that's all i had on hand. but all in all it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richard g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Best dough ever! I usually mix half all purpose and half whole wheat and it always turns out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent pizza crust. I followed the recipe exactly and I could not have done better. I was extremely pleased and will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Quick & easy...doesn't need much rise time and it still comes out pretty soft. If you let it rise more, it will be fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Watters Catron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I gave this 4 stars because I tweaked the yeast method. I prefer to let the yeast rise before adding it. Other than that, the recipe is great. I used it to make a stromboli, the dough was very light and rolled out easily. The quantity is just enough to make a large pizza. This will be my go to recipe for homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great pizza dough recipe! It's very easy to make and for dough it doesn't take very long either. Everyone I make this for loves the pizza crust! Definitely passing this recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ady925
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have yeast and it turned out ok. I added 1 cup flat beer instead. Had to add more flour to make the dough roll softer. Used my hands to knead. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
1/8/14 made with cornmeal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good, easy and fast. You definately need the rapid rise yeast. I'm excited to try the other versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States