Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This is an easy quick recipe. I preheat my pizza stone while preparing to dough. I followed the recipe but added some garlic and extra salt. I pre-cook my meat (sausage) and veggies but not all the way because they will finish cooking in the oven. I do this to get fat, grease or excess water out so the pizza doesn't get soggy and heavy. Then I roll my dough and put it on the stone. Next I put sauce, meat and veggies on first, brush crust with olive oil and bake for 10 minutes. Then I add fresh herbs and cheese and cook it another 8-10 minutes. Cooking times will vary depending on your stove or whether you use a pan or stone. Our crust was thin and crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this with regular yeast and mistakenly used the rapid rise recipe but it still came out beautifully. Excellent recipe that I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very Delicious! I have made this dough two times already, and I am getting ready to make it a third time. I let the dough rise in a warm spot for a little over an hour. I find that it is important to put the dough in a greased dish and cover it when it is rising. I tried letting it rise on a floured surface, but my dough dried out, kinda like play-dough. Also- I tried using whole wheat flour in the dough and it didn't turn out too well. Every time I make this for my family, the pizza turns out great and it is gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
W O W !!!! Not enough adjectives to describe how good this is. If it comes out wrong or blah, it is completely the cook's fault as this recipe is flawless. I don't have a pizza stone (but will be getting one after this) so used a round cookie sheet and pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes @ 400. After adding toppings, I returned the pizza to the oven, still at 400 for 15 minutes. I then brushed the crust with melted butter/garlic powder mixture and cooked it @ 425 for 5 more minutes. Crunchy and soft, amazing flavor (I added garlic powder and dry grated parmesan cheese while making the crust). EVERYONE said it was the best homemade pizza they ever had! So thrilled to have found this recipe, there is no going back. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So easy and tasty. It's now my "go to" pizza crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I threw it into the Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer and let it go. Very easy and tasty. We enjoy making homemade pizza and now we have a great crust recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I've tried a few different recipes for home made pizza dough. The simplicity and speed of this version did not disappoint. Will add to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exact (used the active dry yeast). This crust is good for the BBQ as it holds together great on a BBQ pizza pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States