Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I have made this both with the Rapid Rise Yeast and the Regular Active yeast and it turned out great each time. Definitely my go to recipe for making pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
great pizza crust and super easy. No need to buy take out. Let it rise for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I have tried others on this site I prefer over this recipe. I followed recipe using the rapid rise yeast as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Photo by Ben
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious. I've never made a better pizza crust at home, but not for lack of trying. Comes out right every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I have tried many pizza dough recipes over the years. This is the best one I have found and the kicker is, that it is also the easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was a delicious tasting crust. Nice and crispy. My pizza was a 4, but I still gave this a 5 because I think it was the rapid rise yeast and I made it to early so it didn't have the second rise....Pizza was a little thin. But that would have been my fault. It was still the best tasting crust I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this is the only pizza dough recipe I'm using now , the crust is chewy in the middle and crispy from the outside . the only change I make is to let the dough rise for 30 min , I use air bake pizza pan which makes the bottom crispy , but in my oven it take only 15 mins . try it with " Exquisite Pizza Sauce" recipe from this site it's my favorite one . if U make pizza and bread more frequently like me try to buy the rapid yeast from a whole club sale like Sam's club , Costco and Smart and final it's a large package but it's way cheaper , just keep it in the fridge after opening . one envelope of yeast= 2+1/8 teaspoon of yeast from the large package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Fantastic i will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This pizza dough came out Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCowCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I have tried numerous pizza dough recipes, and just loved this one! If you prefer a chewier/crispy crust, this one is for you. I did use a 12" pan, so my crust was a tad thin. However, I don't care for thick/soft bread like crusts, esp the ones with sugar. So, it worked perfect for me. I actually felt this was going to turn out, so I doubled the recipe. I used one dough ball and froze the other 3 in separate bread bags to use later. That was very handy. NOTE: Make sure to use RapidRise yeast with this recipe. I normally use ActiveDry, but will make this one acception from now on for pizza crust. It not only made a tasty crust, but I got to go from mixing to using it right away after it sat for only 10 minutes. It had no affect on the crust either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States