Master Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was an easy recipe and on it's own it makes a great starter dough. It was very doughy but I think I will stretch it thinner and make several pizzas with the dough. I also would like to add garlic, parmesean, or other seasonings to the dough to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I thought this was very good. I sometimes will throw in 1/2 cup wheat flour to make a more Artisan dough and like it for a change. I didn't need to add any more flour and it worked out well. It is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yiotis85
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Ohhhh my dear sweet Lord!i made it yesterday for the first time and im telling you i started to cry for how much tastefull fluffy rich thick pizza crust turn out,so easy on making it without using mixer stand!just with my hands!i shared this recipe to all my friends and we arranged pizza party for tommorow to compare who does the best pizza!you must try it!case is over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiotis85

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Oh Yay!! Great recipe for pizza dough. I used the packets of pizza dough yeast. Worked perfect. Much better (and cheaper) than ordering in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I doubled it and made a pan pizza using a cast iron skillet and bread sticks. I oiled the skillet and formed the dough added BBQ sauce, cheese, onions and shredded chicken. Put the skillet on top of the stove with a high flame to warm the cast iron then put it in the hot ove to finish cooking. The pizza cust came out super crispy and had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
needed all of 3 cups of flour in order to work with dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Brilliant. Love it. I use different kinds of flour (wheat, etc) and it's always delicious. And super easy. And the kids LOVE the process. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was the best pizza crust I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly (almost-- I added a tsp of sugar). I did let it over rise- because I was waiting on DH to get home. I punched it down and divided it in two for the two thin crusts. I used a pizza stone that was pre-heated with the oven. I used oiled parchment paper to roll out the dough with my fingers and then added the toppings. I then pulled the preheated stone from the oven and slid the pizza onto the stone, leaving it on the paper. It turned out crispy and thin, and was browned perfectly on the edges of the crust and even underneath. Great kudos received from DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruminantia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This dough was perfect, the best pizza dough that I have made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States